We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected”
Review of Travelodge Seymour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Seymour
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Seymour
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I made a last minute decision to stay here on my way to Alabama after reading reviews on the dog friendly hotels in the area. I choose it because it was cheap and had good reviews. I do not really have any complaints. The room was as you would expect in an old hotel: it was clean but there were stains on the carpet and on the couch that was in the room, the stopper was out of the sink and had been placed behind the faucet, the bed was very comfortable and was really the most important to me. I did not. Use any of the facilities as I was only there for about 7 hours so all I did was sleep. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ti2gerzgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_SeymourIN, Owner at Travelodge Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Travelodge, Seymour IN. We strive to put customer comfort at the forefront of our thoughts. We're also especially happy to hear that our staff was able to meet and hopefully exceed your expectations.

Next time you're passing through Indiana, we hope you choose the Travelodge of Seymour for your lodging needs.

Bob Patel
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Seymour
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 116 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

I stayed here for a week. The rooms were clean and the staff was great. The hotel was quiet. Its hard to find a place like this near a military base that you get a great balance of price and comfort. I'm staying here again if I'm working in the area.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_SeymourIN, Owner at Travelodge Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

We're thrilled when we have the opportunity to serve our customers beyond their expectations. Comfort and excellence is what we strive for and look forward to your next visit.

Bob Patel
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Bob, the manager was quite helpful, humble, and caring of his guest's stay. The room was cleaner than whatnid expect for $59 a night and I enjoyed my four days there. With easy access to the main thoroughfare and the interstate, this hotel provided simple exits for my business travels. I stayed in a non-smoking, king.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Lucas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_SeymourIN, Owner at Travelodge Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Taking care of our guests is the top priority, we're happy to hear that during your extended stay with us you were able to take advantage of our location for your needs. Next time you find yourself in southern Indiana, we hope that you think of our property for your needs.

Bob Patel
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Wife & I booked a king bed room which was very clean; had a comfy bed; and a microwave, fridge & coffee service. It's located just off the main Hwy., in an area of large chain & small motels. There was very little noise, even though the room faced a main road. Enjoyed the 4th of July fireworks from the pool which is shared with an adjoining motel. Continental breakfast is good, with cereal, juice, muffins, toast, fresh fruit & coffee. Very economical, with friendly check in & out. Plenty of hot coffee to fill up your travel mug, and the ice machine is very handy. We'll stay again, since it's within striking distance of Chicago for an early PM arrival. NOTE: AVOID I-65 through Louisville during rush hours due to major construction. Take the beltway!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herc_DriverGrant_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is right off the highway and there are other hotels to choose from, but based on other reviews we went here. It was great. Clean, quiet. Don't hesitate to stay here it's a great hotel. Very friendly service.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NFACbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

The service was fast and friendly. The rooms are very clean, look brand new, everything works. We've never been to Seymour before so we asked where to buy a toothbrush and the Manager actually gave us two brand new ones. Quality service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CodyRRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Not bad for the price. The location is right next to another hotel so it seems OK. The furniture was pretty worn down and damaged, but the bed was OK. Smelled like lemon cleaner. Internet is REALLY slow.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seymour
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Seymour
Knights Inn Seymour
#7 of 10 in Seymour
68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Seymour
80 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Seymour
Hampton Inn Seymour
#1 of 10 in Seymour
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seymour
17.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Seymour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Seymour

Address: 306 S Commerce Dr, Seymour, IN 47274-4071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Seymour
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Seymour
Price Range: $55 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Seymour 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Travelodge Seymour hotel at the Crossroads of America makes staying in southern Indiana a breeze. Located between Indianapolis, Cincinnati and Louisville - and near quaint covered bridges, wildlife areas and race tracks - our Seymour, Indiana, hotel just off Interstate 65 offers comfortable accommodations and small-town charm for your upcoming visit. Head to your standard king or two bed double room equipped with dependable amenities like a microwave, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Find plenty of parking for your truck, bus or RV at our pet-friendly hotel in Seymour, IN, and start each morning of your stay with free Bear Bites continental breakfast before venturing out. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Fish for bluegill at Muscatatuck National Wildlife Refuge, just four miles from our Seymour, Indiana, hotel, or visit The Shieldstown Covered Bridge, the grandest of its kind in Jackson country. Racing fans can catch car racing action at Brownstown Speedway, just 15 miles from our hotel, and art lovers can investigate the installations at the Southern Indiana Center of the Arts. The center was donated by resident and superstar singer John Mellencamp, who exhibits some of his work there, too. Freeman Field and Starve Hollow State Recreation Area are also nearby. DINING OPTIONS Enjoy home cooking at Pines, a Seymour dining tradition since 1950, or opt for fresh sandwiches at Cafe Batar, just two miles away from our Seymour, Indiana, hotel. Familiar restaurants like Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Chili's Grill & Bar, and Max & Erma's surround the cloverleaf just outside our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelodge Seymour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing