We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay and friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Seymour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Seymour
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Seymour
Seymour, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great stay and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

i was here in 15 th of july on a business trip.i actually happened to pass along the route but since i have troublre driving at night so i decided to stay here and to my utter disbelief,the room rates as well as staff were more than friendly in the middle of nowhere.i really didnt expected much but was suprised when i got a call for the breakfast the next morning. The washroom was clean and the roomdidnt stink of smoke as usually is with other roadside hotels.i will come back again and again to Bob the manager with the friendliest of the smile i have ever seen.i also reccomend to all my friends as well as random travellers.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devweb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    27
    30
    17
    6
See reviews for
26
35
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shelbyville, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

I have been there twice and I enjoy the hotel for the price. It is clean and the rooms have microwaves and refrigerators that work. The staff is exceptionally courteous. Don't let the lack of flashiness on the outside of the hotel discourage your stay. Well worth the money. Will be returning.

Room Tip: Get your best rate by contacting the hotel direct.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sparkster910920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk, va
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

Clean, pool was wonderful, desk clerk was extremely helpful and very friendly, and exceptionally dog friendly, great truck parking as well!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marshawomack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

Clean, quiet and affordable. Nothing fancy. Employees were very responsive to concerns. Breakfast left much to be desired... I'd stay here again, only because it's clean and affordable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kasilbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

My husband and I got in late to stay here midway on our trip to South Carolina. We "noted" on our online reservation that we were going to come in late, and the gentleman at the front desk was very kind and helpful and said he had been waiting for us. The room was clean, with a mini fridge and a comfortable King bed. The bathroom was also perfectly clean. For what it is, it was perfect economic stay. The only detraction was some noise from parking lot and highway, since we were on the ground floor. Otherwise a good stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkdeselm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Very Nice Place and clean which is important to me. The staff is friendly. There was coffee and juice (continental breakfast) in the morning. The beds were comfortable. Compared to the prices of the other hotels in the area you CANT beat this place! A MUST if your going to stay in this area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmbrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

Found a Travelodge coupon for $34 in a rest area coupon book. Cheapest rate for 100 miles is never a good sign, right? Called anyway. Really nice manager answered and reserved a room for me. Turned out to be a great choice. Nothing fancy, but all I wanted was a nice, clean place to sleep. It's rare nowadays to find a motel at any price where they take pride in their work and actually care about making you feel at home. For a "cheap motel," I was pleasantly surprised to find all the basics: clean bathroom, carpeting and fridge, free wifi, working ice machine, good coffee, decent breakfast, and a nice tv.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bgkbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seymour
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Seymour
Knights Inn Seymour
#6 of 10 in Seymour
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Seymour
Hampton Inn Seymour
#1 of 10 in Seymour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Seymour
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seymour
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour
17.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Seymour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Seymour

Property: Travelodge Seymour
Address: 306 S Commerce Dr, Seymour, IN 47274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Seymour
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Seymour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Seymour 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Travelodge Seymour hotel at the Crossroads of America makes staying in southern Indiana a breeze. Located between Indianapolis, Cincinnati and Louisville - and near quaint covered bridges, wildlife areas and race tracks - our Seymour, Indiana, hotel just off Interstate 65 offers comfortable accommodations and small-town charm for your upcoming visit. Head to your standard king or two bed double room equipped with dependable amenities like a microwave, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Find plenty of parking for your truck, bus or RV at our pet-friendly hotel in Seymour, IN, and start each morning of your stay with free Bear Bites continental breakfast before venturing out. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Fish for bluegill at Muscatatuck National Wildlife Refuge, just four miles from our Seymour, Indiana, hotel, or visit The Shieldstown Covered Bridge, the grandest of its kind in Jackson country. Racing fans can catch car racing action at Brownstown Speedway, just 15 miles from our hotel, and art lovers can investigate the installations at the Southern Indiana Center of the Arts. The center was donated by resident and superstar singer John Mellencamp, who exhibits some of his work there, too. Freeman Field and Starve Hollow State Recreation Area are also nearby. DINING OPTIONS Enjoy home cooking at Pines, a Seymour dining tradition since 1950, or opt for fresh sandwiches at Cafe Batar, just two miles away from our Seymour, Indiana, hotel. Familiar restaurants like Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Chili's Grill & Bar, and Max & Erma's surround the cloverleaf just outside our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Seymour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing