We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What amazing customer service - a home away from home experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Seymour
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We have stayed at this property a lot of times, as we have family nearby. Each time the facility has been clean and organized. More importantly, the staff are completely focused on customer service - from the manager Debra, to other desk staff, housekeeping staff and food service staff (especially Deleyna). The indoor pool was the warmest experienced in a hotel - thank goodness, or I would never be able to stay in there as long as my boys wanted to be there. They have consistently went above and beyond to accommodate our needs and welcome our family so we could experience a good stay away from home. Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fennebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra_McCormick, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We always look forward to seeing our guest return. We appreciate you staying here with us, and I happy to hear you think of us as a home away from home. That is exactly what we are trying for. Until we see you and the boys again, be safe and Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 190 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

The professionalism, warmth and friendliness from the general manager, Debra McCormick, the housekeeping supervisor, Lisa, and the entire staff of Fairfield Inn, Seymour, Indiana far exceeded our expectations! Highly recommended! They were attentive to our needs and made us feel at home. Excellence!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RussellR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra_McCormick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for the great feed back, we as well enjoyed having you here, and I am happy that we could accomadate your needs. It was nice to meet you, We appreciate your business, And, It was great to hear this was your first stay with a Fairfield and we where able to make this impression on you. We look forward to seeing you again.
Respectfully,
Debra McCormick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We had a great stay from the moment we checked in to check-out. The hotel was very clean and staff was attentive to our needs. The room was cheery (loved the color scheme) and helped us relax. The breakfast area was large; breakfast included juices, cereal (hot and cold), yogurt, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, coffee and a variety of teas (including herbal).
We stayed over Thanksgiving and there weren't many other guests, so it was extremely quiet.
We didn't use them, but there is an indoor pool and an exercise room.
Would definitely stay here again if in the area!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra_McCormick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you very much for the great feedback, We appreciate your business and your loyalty to the Fairfield. We are striving for our 5th year running as An Award Winning hotel for our cleanliness and customer service. And guest like you make it a pleasure to make it to our goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

In general... This hotel is so clean! It smells fresh, has modern amenities, and ALL of the staff is really hospitable. It's reasonably price for the value received. They serve a variety of breakfast items each morning (hot and cold) and they have an exercise room and indoor pool. I also want to share my personal experience... I checked in really late at night and had to go back out to my car to bring some things in. I was taking my precious time, so the gentleman at the front desk came outside to check on me. That was above and beyond the call of duty and as a single woman out late, I really appreciated the care and concern that was shown.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank an0nym0us823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra_McCormick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

On behalf of the staff here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate your business and hope you will return. We appreciate your great review and would like you to know that we like to hear that we are making a difference in our exceptional customer service. I have shared this with the staff for training and celebration of success.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I stayed here one night while in town for work. It was convenient to where I was going. The front desk staff that checked me in were very nice and called to make sure everything was ok. The room was clean. The walls are very thin-I could hear people next to me talking. Also I was by the elevator which also had the ice machine close by which made a loud noise quite a bit.

The whole hotel smelled slightly like chlorine, maybe it was just the day I was there and the pool had just been treated or something. Breakfast was fine that morning-staff working breakfast were very friendly. The rate was very reasonable-less than $100.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank DavidandKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra_McCormick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate all information you have provided for us. We thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and hope that we see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Very clean and tidy hotel that has reasonable rates when compared to similar hotels in this area. The front desk staff were helpful recommending a nearby restaurant and were very efficient at check in. I am a Marriott Platinum member and will certainly use this hotel next time I am back in this area.

Room Tip: Suites are spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CornGrower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra_McCormick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and giving us a great review. We do appreciate your business both as a Marriott Platinum Member and returning guest. We certainly hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is a newer hotel with modern decor. The rooms are clean and quiet (even though it is close to the highway) and the beds are comfortable. Great hotel for a business traveler and the price is decent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebarnmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra_McCormick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Your Trip Advisor review is greatly appreciated. We certainly direct our attention to our guest with goals to please each need you may have. We have the newest high speed fiber optic internet, with an Award winning breakfast. We do strive to succeed in meeting your needs as both a business traveler or family. And we Appreciate your business and loyalty to Marriott. We welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seymour
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seymour
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seymour
Hampton Inn Seymour
#1 of 10 in Seymour
498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 10 in Seymour
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn Seymour
Knights Inn Seymour
#7 of 10 in Seymour
69 reviews
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
#1 of 6 in Scottsburg
536 reviews
17.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour

Address: 327 N Sandy Creek Dr, Seymour, IN 47274-9684 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Seymour
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Seymour
Price Range: $111 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott-Seymour ,The newest hotel in the area. Conveniently located from I-65, your half way stop between Louisville and Indianapolis, and near businesses such as Wal-mart Distribution Center, Schneck Medical Hospital and Aisin. From a stylish lobby to contemporary rooms, you will be delighted to find modern amenities and services at the great value you expect from Marriott. After spending a day out on the road, at work, or taking in local attractions, you can relax in a luxurious bed with crisp linens, take a dip in the in-door heated pool, or de-stress in the Spa. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott-Seymour you will never start your day on an empty stomach with our complimentary Early Eats breakfast buffet, which includes hot items, before heading out to continue your travels, to work, or to play! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing