We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop on the highway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Seymour
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stopped for quick overnight stop on way home from vacationing down south. Hotel was busy & crowded. Great room, cumfy beds & nice flat panel tv. Ultra modern bathroom too. Very friendly staff - alot of staff - all busy too. Breakfast was better than most fairfield - noticed didn't have those terrible jimmy dean sandwhiches but had great jimmy dean sausage patties & scrambled eggs instead - YEAH!!!! Had some asian breakfast offerings - maybe for the business types staying there. Yes, you can hear the road from the room but that's ok - cause the beds & room are so nice it didn't really bother us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BearsFans51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra_McCormick, Debra McCormick-General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Bearsfan,
Thankyou for taking the time to post the great review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will be looking forward to your next visit.
Respectfully,
Debra McCormick-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 187 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

We stopped overnight on our way to North Carolina. I was very happy with the staff and the property. It's clean and spacious. We didn't use the pool but looked good. Breakfast was great, scrambled eggs, Asian soup and rice and the usuals,waffles etc. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anusha84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra_McCormick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you Anusha84, We appreciate the great comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is by far the nicest and cleanest hotel in the area. The staff is outstanding wanting to make sure everything is perfect. We were welcomed upon arrival and nothing was left to chance. I would recommend this hotel over the other 2 that are next door. They offer a great breakfast and a nice snack in the p.m. We come to this part of the country once a year and will definitely be back. Thanks for everything!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra_McCormick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Bruce, Thank you for the great post. We certainly appreciate you, and your business. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Excellent staff, good location, immaculate room. Pool could be bigger, and would have been nice to have a mini fridge, but the hotel was great, very nice breakfast as well. The staff could not have been nicer.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madnol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra_McCormick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you for the great review, we appreciate your business, Please visit us again on your next trip thru.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We were very impressed with the quality of the hotel and could not think of a single negative comment overall for our stay. Very clean and spacious rooms, with beautiful decor. Definitely fell in love with the choice of colors in the bathroom, on the carpet, and on the walls. It was a very different theme from most hotels and made everything so much brighter. Along with the wonderful decor, the employees were very helpful and friendly with the guests, and were there to provide their service if anything was needed. Breakfast staff was also very pleasant for early morning and went above and beyond to make things easier for their guests (i.e bringing water to the table and clearing dishes out of the way). Will definitely consider staying at another Fairfield Inn & Suites in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra_McCormick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Shelby, Thank you for for comments. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and certainly looking forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My family and I stayed for an overnight stay while traveling. This is what every hotel should be like...large rooms, very clean, friendly and helpful staff, small microwave and refrigerator, free internet aeven a phone by the toilet for an emergency. What a pleasurable night's stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank resart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra_McCormick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for comments as we strive for Excellence, We appreciate the feedback for our continued improvement. And will certainly look at the possiblity of full length mirrors for our rooms. Please visit us again for your next getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Marriott in Seymour for a little weekend getaway and were very pleased with EVERYTHING. It is very clean and neat. The staff was wonderful, especially the front desk staff. They were very accommodating. The rooms are very nice. Spacious and clean. Ours included a mini fridge and microwave, which i always find convenient. And i have to tell you about the bed. It is wonderful! I always have a hard time sleeping in hotels, but not in this one. This was probably the most comfortable hotel bed i have ever slept in! I found myself laying down for just a minute and then dozing right off! Love Love Love the beds. The only thing i would say is missing from the room would be a full length mirror. I found myself looking for one several times. But, that's definitely not a deal breaker for such a nice hotel at such a reasonable price. The complimentary breakfast was very good. Lots to choose from. Including hot and cold items. And surprisingly even items my husband could enjoy. He is a diabetic and we sometimes have a little bit of a hard time finding breakfast for him. But he really enjoyed it. There is an indoor pool, Jacuzzi, and fitness room. The pool is small, but nice. And there is also a small "snack store" by the front desk. It's nice if you just need a little late night snack, or just forgot your dental floss. Everything seemed reasonably priced. All in all, it was another great stay at our neighborhood Marriott Fairfield Inn and Suites. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhawkins1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra_McCormick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for your great comments on our hotel, we take great pride in personalizing every guest stay. I am looking in to the options of additional mirrors for guest rooms. I appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and we are looking forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seymour
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seymour
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seymour
Hampton Inn Seymour
#1 of 10 in Seymour
482 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Seymour
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Seymour
Knights Inn Seymour
#7 of 10 in Seymour
68 reviews
17.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
17.4 mi away
Columbus Hotel
Columbus Hotel
#3 of 9 in Columbus
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour

Address: 327 N Sandy Creek Dr, Seymour, IN 47274-9684 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Seymour
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Seymour
Price Range: $115 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott-Seymour ,The newest hotel in the area. Conveniently located from I-65, your half way stop between Louisville and Indianapolis, and near businesses such as Wal-mart Distribution Center, Schneck Medical Hospital and Aisin. From a stylish lobby to contemporary rooms, you will be delighted to find modern amenities and services at the great value you expect from Marriott. After spending a day out on the road, at work, or taking in local attractions, you can relax in a luxurious bed with crisp linens, take a dip in the in-door heated pool, or de-stress in the Spa. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott-Seymour you will never start your day on an empty stomach with our complimentary Early Eats breakfast buffet, which includes hot items, before heading out to continue your travels, to work, or to play! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing