We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YES!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Seymour
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Fairfield Inn. Check-in was very efficient and the rooms were very spacious and clean. We loved the pool and hot tub and the breakfast was one of the better ones!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bromleytcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra_McCormick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful comments! We appreciate your business and certainly hope you visit us in the future. We are striving for Excellence in our customer service and invite you to share in the our excitment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 187 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2012

We have stated here twice and both times have been very pleased. The hotel is exceptionally clean and looks very new. The staff is terrific - as accommodating as one can imagine, from the front desk staff to the breakfast supervisor, we were very impressed. Definitely a great hotel and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fleming171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra_McCormick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Very glad to hear you are a return guest ! And certainly hope you continue to stay with us in the future. We appreciate your loyalty and assure you we will continue to give the same great service you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

The rooms were clean, staff is extemely professional and kind. The breakfast is what you would expect, but no disappointment. I was surprised to see a huge variety of drink choices in the pantry. Hotel is very convenient (within 5 minutes) of dining, shopping etc. The hot tub is large and very well kept. Temperature in the room is easy to navigate to keep comfortable. No complaints :)

Room Tip: There is quite a bit of road noise, but if you are looking for convenient to I-65, you should expect...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2tired2choose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra_McCormick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

We are glad to hear you were pleasantly surprised ! We appreciate your business and hope that you remember us for your future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

The walls must be made of tissue paper! This hotel is so close to the highway, I can count the number of cars as they go bye, and I'm in the middle floor, and halfway along the hallway. On top of that, the guy in the room next to me is sick so all I can hear coming from the other side of the room is his chronic hacking up phlegm. I actually said "C'mon guy, go get some medicine." A few minutes later I heard him leave the room...

Room Tip: Stay in Columbus. The brand new La Quinta is fantastic!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra_McCormick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Our sincere applogies for your sleepless night. We certainly appreciate your comments and will keep this in mind for any future guest that may be a light sleeper, As we do have rooms away the the interstate, I am sorry that you were inconvienced. I do invite you back for a future stay and hope that this would not hender your decsion to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

My partner and I stayed here on a Saturday night. We wanted a relaxing stay and this is defiantly what they gave us here!!! We checked in and they didn’t have any smoking kings left so they gave us a king smoking suite in which is very nice! Our suite had a sofa and flat screen in the sitting area with an iPod dock and in the bedroom a flat screen on the wall. The bathroom floor was ceramic and the counter top was marble!! A very nice upgrade! The only complaint that we had here was that we were on an end room closest to the interstate and there was a lot of highway noise! Other than that minor issue it was a great stay and I look forward in staying there again in the near future! At checkout we stopped and had breakfast in the sitting area and it was very nice! They had eggs, biscuits and gravy and a large selection of Jimmy Dean’s sandwiches. This was a great touch!! I would give this an A+!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the end away from the highway for a more quiet stay.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crpNindiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra_McCormick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for your feedback, We appreciate the great comments and loyalty to Marriott.
We strive for Excellence and take every post seriously. Please visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Friendly, efficient, no hassle stays both days on quick trip south and back. New or recently renovated, so very clean and beds were exceptional (no back-aches or weird kinks in the morning). A nice hot and cold variety available for breakfast, which came with the room added significant value to an already reasonable room rate with standard membership discounts (e.g. AAA or AARP).
The way it should be done.

Room Tip: Membership discounts enhance an already reasonable room charge. The higher the floor the less trans...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reckerpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra_McCormick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you so much for the rave review, we certainly appreciate your feedback. It is always nice to hear our guest enjoyed their stay. I can assure you we will continue to give the same excellent service you experienced in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Left a competitor due to Bed Bugs. VERY pleased with switch. Should have started here. Clean. New. Excellent staff.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docbfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra_McCormick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for your great comments and appreciate the switch. We take great pride in our cleanliness our hotel, And outstanding customer service. Hope you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seymour
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seymour
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seymour
Hampton Inn Seymour
#1 of 10 in Seymour
481 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Seymour
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Seymour
Knights Inn Seymour
#7 of 10 in Seymour
68 reviews
17.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
17.4 mi away
Columbus Hotel
Columbus Hotel
#3 of 9 in Columbus
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour

Address: 327 N Sandy Creek Dr, Seymour, IN 47274-9684 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Seymour
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Seymour
Price Range: $115 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott-Seymour ,The newest hotel in the area. Conveniently located from I-65, your half way stop between Louisville and Indianapolis, and near businesses such as Wal-mart Distribution Center, Schneck Medical Hospital and Aisin. From a stylish lobby to contemporary rooms, you will be delighted to find modern amenities and services at the great value you expect from Marriott. After spending a day out on the road, at work, or taking in local attractions, you can relax in a luxurious bed with crisp linens, take a dip in the in-door heated pool, or de-stress in the Spa. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott-Seymour you will never start your day on an empty stomach with our complimentary Early Eats breakfast buffet, which includes hot items, before heading out to continue your travels, to work, or to play! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing