We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Need renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Sellersburg
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Sellersburg
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Need renovation”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We did not have any problems during our stay. The hotel is old and needs renovation. But it was quiet. Truly, we would not stay here if we had a chance to read the reviews. However, we were tired and just wanted a hotel close to the interstate. There were not many to choose from in Sellersburg. We actually paid more for this hotel than other Days Inn. I guess it is the location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geffect95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    32
    52
    39
    65
See reviews for
85
29
17
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We needed a room for the night before going to Hanover the next day. The hotel was good for the price we paid. The hotel was near the interstate, close to Lapping Park so we could drive over for a run the next morning. The check in staff was friendly.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank janetjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Told the front desk that the shower was cold. They said they'd recently changed the shower head and would look into it. The next day, the shower was cold. My office called to receive compensation and the manager told them that I was lying. I'm a plumber, I would think I know when the shower is cold. No compensation given, said they didn't care if we came back. My office called corporate, corporate said there was nothing they could do.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessiefsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sellersburg hotels

Albia
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Rooms were very worn down, toilet plugged up first time used, sink stopper did not work, had to go ask for clean towels daily, TV's old, breakfast not good...OVERALL POOR QUALITY CHOICE, WILL NOT STAY AGAIN

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ffa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porter, Indiana
Level Contributor
195 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is a dog friendly hotel, and this was one of the only places in the area. There is a very well lit area to let dog out, grounds where pool are well kept. Rooms can only be accessed by entering from outside so no hallway noise. Walls are also little things at night when it gets quite. Could hear traffic outside on hwy. We were in the back of the hotel so this is most likely why. Breakfast was okay. Eggs were round shaped and cooked with circle sausages to go with. English muffin toast, a few ceral choices, nothing over the top but a little something to get you going. Parking lot at front is blocked off in some areas. Our room was clean no dust or mold found, smelled fine. It is outdated, does have its nicks to it inside ,tv is not flat screen but works. Wii works. Serves its purpose to sleep at a lower price, if you don't mind a room that needs a little love.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Did not honor travel coupon. Would NOT stay again unless no other choice. The hotel is dated and is average. Room rates were too high.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sellersburg
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sellersburg
Days Inn & Suites Sellersburg
#2 of 4 in Sellersburg
78 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Sellersburg/Louisville North
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville
7.4 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Charlestown
21.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
#1 of 6 in Scottsburg
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Sellersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sellersburg

Property: Travelodge Sellersburg
Address: 7618 Old State Road 60, Sellersburg, IN 47172-1837 (Formerly Days Inn Sellersburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Sellersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Sellersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Sellersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Sellersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sellersburg
Sellersburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing