We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad!!Bad stay!! rooms patch up!!painted in spots!!Clothes rack fell!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Sellersburg
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Sellersburg
Reviewed April 24, 2011

This hotel lie online about there discount and when you got there they lie again.charge us the full price and told us after our stay after three days they would give us our discount. we stay five days and five night because we was down there for our church convention. rooms painted in spot did not clean rooms good at all.clothes rack fell first night there never came it to fix it even though we reported and they told us they would send someone fix it later.no iron board or iron .rude lady at front desk even though we was told by the manager that he would give us the discount after three days.the rude lady told us she was not giving us nothing,AND SHE DIDN'T. Did talk with the manager and he told us whatever she told us he could not do anything about this because she was his wife and she was not going to let him do it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarence62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 234 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2011

We changed from 2nd floor to 1st floor room and unknowingly I had left a new pair of sandals. The hotel staff notified me and gave them back.
A transformer blew out by the street and the area was in darkness about 1:30 AM (glad I always have a flashlight in my suitcase). The staff was checking it out in less than 30 seconds. City had the problem fixed in 45 minutes as elec. co. is so close.
The bed was comfy and our room was clean. Maintenance and repair is a whole nother issue, however. We had a fridge and microwave in our room, which is so nice.
Staff was very personable, especially Adrian. I am a firm believer in: "You get what you give".
If you are looking for a 4 or 5 star hotel with lots of bells and whistles, this is definitely not the place to stay. If you are looking for a place to lay your head at night with comfortable beds, lots of hot water for showers and a breakfast, complete with make your own waffle station, this is the place.
We chose this place because it was less than 2 miles from family that we were visiting. Good thing we booked early as there was a truck convention/sale going on and no one had rooms available at the last minute, even in Louisville, KY.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saguarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

1230 in the morning and my husband, self and daughter are traveling down the interstate and found this Days Inn to stop for a night stay. We get to the desk and the guy ends up giving us a room and we find out (by walking in the room) that someone was IN IT already! How embarrassing! So we returned to the desk to tell the guy and he gives us another room (never apologizes) and we go in that room and yet someone is in that room as well! Called Customer Service to complain about the rude behavior of the desk clerk and when we wanted our money back to leave, he never apologizes and tells us that its past the 10 minute rule! He eventually gave us our money back (at least I think, I guess I will find out for sure when our CC bill comes in the mail) NEVER AGAIN!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank King61256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

We spent one night at this hotel. After returning home we were hit with a $50.00 charge for carpet cleaning because they said we left the water running in the sink. We did not leave any water running. We thought we we getting charged $90.38 but it looks like we are being charged $140.38 and still have another $40.96 still pending on our credit card from them. They were also charging for breakfast when the website says it was free.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranger000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

No ironing board or alarm clock. Key cards deactiviated on second night of reservation causing inconvenience of late return to room and waiting outside in the wind while spouse searched for clerk to reactivate cards. Staff was responsive to ironing board & cards activation but no alarm provided. Did ask for wake up call and staff responded.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattyJo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

I had a wonderful experience at the hotel. The personnel was very helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OHTraveler256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2009

If you are going to pay with cash or use plastic at this hotel, its a good deal. However, if you are redeeming points from Wyndam Rewards for a stay, it is not worth the points. It is graded as tier 3 and should only be a tier 1 at the most. If we had known, we would have paid cash $39 instead of using our points (14,000 !!).

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Thank Travelers1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Sellersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sellersburg

Address: 7618 Old State Road 60, Sellersburg, IN 47172-1837 (Formerly Days Inn Sellersburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Sellersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Sellersburg
Price Range: $66 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Sellersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Sellersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sellersburg
Sellersburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing