We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GROSS...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sellersburg
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Had to stay here on our way back to Wisconsin due to all the other hotels being full. The room smelled so bad, I really didn't think we could stand it. Found urine stains on sheets on bed, mold in bath, and some kind of bugs that had all of us scratching from being bit. The pull out sofa is suppose to sleep 2, but it is the size and comfort of an old cot. Didn't stay for breakfast - wouldn't eat anything that was in that hotel. I did contact corporate 2 times, and got a letter saying they would look into it. Really needs to be looked at by the city health department.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a non smoking floor. What hotel offers smoking floors now anyways?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WisconsinBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 74 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2012

No complaints, all service requests were dealt with. Fair layout for breakfast with options. Room was clean. It was Priced right at $75 a night for a king.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seventhfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnamar, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words of praise about how clean our rooms were and the layout of breakfast.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding.
Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very
best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our
staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes
that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services
we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We liked this hotel; it was clean and comfortable with friendly staff and a spacious room. The only con was the mechanical. The toilet ran sporadically (the water inlet was actually turned off when we arrived) and the shower had a high pitch whistle. The toilet clogged too easily and an ice maker was broken. Overall, we had a good experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meander2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnamar, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012

Dear Ms. Pelant

We have recieved your complaint through TripAdvisor and Choice Hotels about bed bugs in the room. We throughly inspected the room ourselves and also contacted pest control, he also inspected throughly. There were no trace of any bugs in the room. We want to express our apologies for your experience with us. We want to welcome you back to our hotel at any time with a special 10% discount.

Thank you
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Two words: poor management. I didn't stay at this comfort inn, but we blocked off several of these rooms for our wedding at a discounted price. One of my groomsmen booked the room within the timeline Comport gave us. Well they ended up charging him double the price. They lost his reservation and his guaranteed price. They did not honor it. Mom called explaining the situation and the manager yelled at her! She then called corporate and they were no help at all since it was a privately owned Comfort. So in the end, we are never staying at a Comfort Inn again. Customer service goes a long way.

Room Tip: Don't choose this Comfort because of their management.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Recently stayed over the Thanksgiving holiday for 3 nights with my dad and my niece. The room was very clean, had all the extras that were stated on the website for the hotel. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The morning breakfast was good, waffles, bagels, hard boiled eggs, cooked egg for sandwich, etc, more than satisfied us. As close as the hotel is to the interstate, I thought we'd hear a lot of road noise, was pleasantly surprised that we were never disturbed by the traffic on the interstate and our room was the last one on the 2nd floor closest to the interstate. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 201 was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kchrwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

The hotel is comfortable and clean, but when we were awoken by someone trying to enter our room at 1:22 AM, and told them through the door, "You've got the wrong room", I was surprised when they came back our door, and tried to enter our room with a magnetic key issued to them by the front desk. I'm more than a little disapointed in the management and staff that they'd issue a new key to some stranger without the front desk checking their id, especially at 1:30 AM. Make sure you lock your door if you stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hereandthere2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2010

We stayed here for my daughters dance competition. When we made our reservation the lady working the front desk was hard of hearing and did not book the type of room we asked for.

Other major issues:
DNA stains on the blankets
hair found on the bed sheets and bath towels

the bathroom felt like the cleanest part of the entire room.

I am looking forward to getting home and taking a nice hot shower

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sellersburg
0.4 mi away
Ramada Sellersburg/Louisville North
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sellersburg
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Best Western Green Tree Inn
Best Western Green Tree Inn
#2 of 7 in Clarksville
496 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 111 Enterprise Way, Sellersburg, IN 47172-1062 (Formerly Comfort Inn Sellersburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Sellersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sellersburg
Price Range: $76 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sellersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing