We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Scottsburg
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveler rating
332
177
86
51
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
332
177
86
51
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub room was clean off the highway easy access full kitchen definitely stay here again waffles staff was friendly breakfast area pleasant stay complimentary breakfast one night stay front desk staff lobby louisville suite inns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 679 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2019

Great accommodations, staff is top notch and very helpful and friendly. Mary took it to the next level always ready to help. The breakfast was fantastic. The fresh fruit and cookies were a great touch.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank garywilliams2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColtonR29, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

Thank you for leaving such a fantastic review! We will make sure that Mary receives much great recognition for such great work! We think she is a great asset to our company! We would love to see you back again with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

Staff was very nice, place was clean. This hotel is located just off the main road which adds to being quiter. It has several quality restaurants to eat at that you can walk to.
I recommend this to anyone. I will stay again.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank frankdsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColtonR29, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

Thank you for the great review! We hope that we can use this to improve our services in the future! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

The staff at this hotel went above and beyond for our stay. We wanted a hot tub and unfortunately theirs was not working. They let us know this BEFORE we checked in, and even tried to find us another hotel that had one. We ended up staying here and were glad. It was super clean and the breakfast lady was great! We will definitely return next time we are traveling that way.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LAultman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColtonR29, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey! We are very sorry for the inconvenience of the hot tub, however we are very happy to hear how the staff assisted you! We hope you are back again in the area and that we can make it up to you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

The first room I was given had a very horrible smell. The desk person did switch me to another room. It was musty smelling. The worst thing was that the lamp sockets were broken and the bulbs were actually leaning against the lamp shades. One of the curtains was missing hangers and overall the room was not in good shape. I checked out two days early to go to a different hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColtonR29, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey! We will share this with our staff to help improve our services! We apologize for the issues you experienced with us, and we hope to improve these issues in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Perfect for what we needed. Hotel needs a update but was very clean. Staff were awesome. Hot breakfast was very filling. Quite a few choices. Healthy too. TV had numerous channels as it was Directv. Quiet at night, didn't hear the other guests

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dalexa999040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColtonR29, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Thank you for the review! We will share this with our staff to help improve our services! We are gathering our plans for our upcoming remodel, and hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews