We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scottsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This Hotel was close to interstate, and helpful in correcting a reservation.I would not use Easy Book, I would contact the hotel directly for reservations. The breakfast was good, and the room comfortable

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Scottsburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 518 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

Here is still another example of Hampton Inns doing everything right. Start with the most critical checklist, the bathroom, and you have an excellent report. When traveling, I can overlook a little problem here and there, but not in the bathroom. This one one spot on PERFECTLY clean. Thanks again, to a great housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate this and we will look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 2 to 3 times a year for the last 10 years. It has always been a pleasant experience. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. We have never had a problem that was not resolved within 5 minutes. We have family in the area and have a choice of many hotels in the area, and we will continue to stay at Hampton Scottsburg.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Theresa Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Staff was very hospitable and professional. Very clean and neat. Pet friendly, even had doggy treats at front desk. Grandkids had a great time swimming in the indoor pool while we enjoyed the spa. Nice breakfast area. Had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 24, 2013

The male staff assigned to breakfast, was so busy talking, he did not realize he had ran out of eggs & meat. Once I made him aware of the situation, he proceeded to make excuses, in place of getting back to work.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and we are very sorry that you did not have a good breakfast experience. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time that you are in the area and give us another chance. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This trip the heating system did not work and the mini-fridge had a thick layer of ice in the back causing the mini-fridge to hum all night. At check in it took about 5 minutes for someone to show up a the reception desk and get us checked in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We thank you for being our guest and we will look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is one of the nicer Hampton Inns I've stayed in, due mostly I think, to the manager. Our room was typical nice, clean Hampton room. When we sat down to eat our complimentary breakfast, which was very good, the manager came around to greet each guest and give us a box of mints. It's these little touches that mean a lot to a weary traveler and hint that this involved manager is taking action behind the scenes to guarantee the quality of his hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Sallycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you and we look forward to seeing you again the next time that you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsburg
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Seymour
Hampton Inn Seymour
#1 of 10 in Seymour
481 reviews
19.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seymour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison
Comfort Inn Madison
#4 of 7 in Madison
112 reviews
19.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour
20.1 mi away
Ramada Sellersburg/Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Scottsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Scottsburg

Address: 1535 W McClain Ave, Scottsburg, IN 47170-1160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Scottsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scottsburg
Price Range: $103 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Scottsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Scottsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Scottsburg Hotel Scottsburg
Scottsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing