We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Great Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scottsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Nice upgraded hotel, out only issue was we didn't get the wakeup call we asked for. But on the other hand they let us bring our dog in even though he didn't meet there size requirements. Staff was very helpful (minus the wakeup call).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gerad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate you being our guest and we look forward to seeing you the next time that you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Scottsburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 518 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

Had a great experience at this hotel. The lobby was clean and very modern. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and especially love the nice comforters that are washed for every visitor. I will look for Hampton hotels anywhere I go.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eunice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time that you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Needed a room late in the evening as children wore out before we reached our planned destination. The staff at the hotel quickly assisted us finding the right room. Overall stay was excellent! Room was clean and quiet. Complimentary breakfast was very good. Staff at hotel were extremely friendly and accomadating,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I needed a place to stay on my way back from South Carolina that accepted dogs. This was a great choice, recommended by my parents. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. My son enjoyed using the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad to have you as guests and look forward to seeing you again the next time that you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My stay was just right in all aspects. I recommend Hampton Inn. The hotel was easy to find and access. The signs were well-placed, and quite obvious. Nearby facilities such as restaurants and gas stations were also easily visible. Access was good for my truck. Staff was ready with answers and suggestions. Everything about the hotel was just right: good sleeping and good food in a pleasant environment. Check out was a breeze.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Rooms were clean, staff was friendly. Breakfast was your typical motel breakfast, nothing fancy nothing terrible. At least the lady kept the tables in the breakfast area clean. That is a huge plus!

We do like that the Hampton's wash the bed cover as well as the sheets.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Illinois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We are Hilton Honors members who travel once per month regionally (Midwest). We prefer Homewood Suites from Hilton, but none were in the area we needed to visit. A typical Hampton should include the following: crisp, clean rooms, well-stocked breakfast area, heated pool & spa, free wi-fi in room, fitness center, 24hour access to coffee/tea in lobby, free water (for Honors members), and concession area off the front counter. Everything was there, but not up to par. The pool was cold, the spa was warm (not hot) and the jets didn't work well. The breakfast was very lacking (they ran out of sausage an hour before breakfast ended). Unless you liked western omlettes or waffles you were out of luck on hot food. The breads/muffin area was stocked with wheat bread, chocolate muffins and cherry danish but nothing else. Just very limited -for what you pay to stay here. We stayed two nights and our room was not cleaned after the first night (we had to call and request it). In general the staff was responsive, but just seemed unable to do anything quite right. A funny instance, I went down to buy a few candy bars at the front counter and when I asked the clerk how much they were, she responded "the same as they were a little bit ago, $1." She apparently thought I was there a few minutes ago. That was the feeling here, staffed but everyone was "out to lunch" if you know what I mean.

Room Tip: They do have suites here with a full kitchen, and they are in quieter corners of the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We try to always go above and beyond for our guests and I am sorry to hear that we were unable to do that for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsburg
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Seymour
Hampton Inn Seymour
#1 of 10 in Seymour
481 reviews
19.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seymour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison
Comfort Inn Madison
#4 of 7 in Madison
112 reviews
19.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour
20.1 mi away
Ramada Sellersburg/Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Scottsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Scottsburg

Address: 1535 W McClain Ave, Scottsburg, IN 47170-1160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Scottsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scottsburg
Price Range: $103 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Scottsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Scottsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Scottsburg Hotel Scottsburg
Scottsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing