We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
Nearby Hotels
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campbells Motel(Scottsburg)
$55
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariann Travel Inn(Scottsburg)
$55
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$105
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveler rating
289
152
68
38
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
289
152
68
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanhot tubthe breakfast areanice hoteloff the highwayking suitewafflesstayed one nightdefinitely stay here againeasy accessgreat place to staycomplimentary breakfastcomfortable staystaff was friendlyfront desk staffbusiness triplobby
Filter
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 566 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Had a great experience at this hotel. The lobby was clean and very modern. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and especially love the nice comforters that are washed for every visitor. I will look for Hampton hotels anywhere I go.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eunice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time that you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Needed a room late in the evening as children wore out before we reached our planned destination. The staff at the hotel quickly assisted us finding the right room. Overall stay was excellent! Room was clean and quiet. Complimentary breakfast was very good. Staff at hotel were extremely friendly and accomadating,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I needed a place to stay on my way back from South Carolina that accepted dogs. This was a great choice, recommended by my parents. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. My son enjoyed using the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad to have you as guests and look forward to seeing you again the next time that you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My stay was just right in all aspects. I recommend Hampton Inn. The hotel was easy to find and access. The signs were well-placed, and quite obvious. Nearby facilities such as restaurants and gas stations were also easily visible. Access was good for my truck. Staff was ready with answers and suggestions. Everything about the hotel was just right: good sleeping and good food in a pleasant environment. Check out was a breeze.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Rooms were clean, staff was friendly. Breakfast was your typical motel breakfast, nothing fancy nothing terrible. At least the lady kept the tables in the breakfast area clean. That is a huge plus!

We do like that the Hampton's wash the bed cover as well as the sheets.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Illinois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews