We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
62
42
25
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
42
25
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracker barrel within walking distance great water pressure in the shower priority club major renovation road construction adjoining rooms jacuzzi tub little things beds were very comfortable would stay again free breakfast lobby indiana expressway reunion cereal seymour
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 155 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2017

The room was very comfortable and the bed was wonderful. I absolutely love the staff here. The staff was very helpful and attentive. The breakfast was hot and fresh. There was always fresh coffee. You will not find a better place to stay in Scottsburg, Indiana.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TechTechster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Having 24 hour fresh coffee is a great perk of the Holiday Inn Express. The pancakes on the Express start Breakfast bar are one of my favorite ways to start the day. Glad you got to sleep on one of our new beds! See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

The Employees were polite and friendly, and despite remodeling dust, had I had a good stay. Sign said new ownership and it definitely appeared they were sparing no expense to give it a makeover. Would satay at again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor room seemed to be a little bigger than some I've stayed at
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to place such a great review! You are correct, our new ownership is going to make sure that it is all done right and it is going to be AMAZING!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Even though this motel was undergoing renovations, our stay was still very pleasant. Our room was tidy and the new mattress was quite comfortable. Yes, the carpet, tub and sink needed to be updated, but they were clean and that means a lot! The breakfast was very adequate and the staff was attentive and friendly. We had no complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickibee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review! Going through a renovation is definitely not easy and hearing that we are doing such a good job is great! The whole process will be worth it. Doing all the beds right away was a great idea. See you on your next visit to Scottsburg, IN!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

1 of the best Express Inns we have stayed in since we joined the priority club and we are charter members.
Considering they are in the midst of remodeling and a new ownership everything was very good.
Very friendly employees and to make this review short WE WILL RETURN-when we are in the area!!!!!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Ken, this review is AWESOME! It's a true reflection of our caring and friendly staff. We are doing everything we can to keep every guest comfortable during this renovation process.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

From the moment we walked in the door we were welcomed at this hotel. We did not have reservations and the woman at the front desk was so gracious. She worked hard to get us the best rate, which we really appreciated. The bed was extremely comfortable and it was very quiet. We loved everything about this hotel...the location close to a restaurant, the cleanliness of the room, the amazing staff, and the great breakfast. It is apparent that they are working really hard to make this an exceptional hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Peggy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Peggy, Thank you so much for your kind words! This is a true reflection of how hard the staff works every day to keep all of our guests happy. They will be thrilled to see this review up on our "Happy Wall". We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews