We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with great rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Scottsburg
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with great rooms.”
Reviewed June 21, 2009

This hotel is in a convenient location right off of the interstate and close to restaurants. It is lovely inside, the staff very friendly, the rooms are great and it is pet friendly.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muktown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    38
    21
    15
    10
See reviews for
48
24
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2009

The staff at the front desk were not too friendly. The room was nice enough...maybe they have been renovated? Clean carpet and bedding. Great temperature controls. The pool was small but not too cold. No whirlpool. The computer in the lobby was not working. We were told the WiFi only works from lobby not from your room. I had to use ethernet in my room. KFC, ponderosa, and cracker barrel within walking distance...

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindie500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, MI
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2009

My family stayed at this hotel while traveling through Indiana. We arrived late in the evening and planned on going straight to bed. When we pulled the bed sheets back we discovered that the sheets were heavily soiled. It appeared the bed was re-made by the cleaning crew without changing sheets. Management gave us new bed sheets to put on ourselves but did not give us a replacement bed pad or offer us a new room.

  • Liked — off highway
  • Disliked — room condition
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaluther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Scottsburg hotels

Grandville, MI
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2008

We stayed 1 night at this hotel enroute to Kentucky. Easy access from I-65, several restaurants nearby. Good parking for our oversize vehicle. Lobby was nice with breakfast area off to one side. Our room was above and next to the pool so there was a chlorine bleach smell in there...not sure if from the pool or the bleach used on the white duvet covers. Room had 2 double beds (not queen) and adequate size bathroom. Simple amenities, but the makeup remover sample was a nice touch.
Breakfast had hot and cold options including simple pre-made omelettes, sausage and biscuits with gravy.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank oldflame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2008

We were very happy with how clean and nice the room was and we especially liked the new way of making the beds.....I usually travel with my own comforter and remove the one at the hotel, but there was no need. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — the new bedding
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2liketotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, IN
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2007

Because of the negative reviews, I asked to see my room
before checking in on Sept. 29th. What a delightful surprise,
the hotel has just completed a major renovation and everything
was new and working. Did hear the suites were not finished
yet but the lobby was beautiful, the breakfast great, even
had free internet in the lobby. I'd stay there again.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank klittrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2007

That's so funny that one of the other reviewers commented on a hole in the wall! Ours had that problem too!! Maybe the same room (room # 232) or does every room in the hotel have holes? Perhaps with cameras? Makes you wonder.

Anyway, our room had a variety of problems:

1) Hole in wall

2) Shower head was hanging by a thread on the wall ~ did work though.

3) Not a big deal, but was an inconveniance ~ conditioner was in bathroom, but shampoo was missing.

4) Lastly, BUGS were all over the breakfast area and even some were flying around inside of the breadbox!

When I returned home, I left a comment on the HolidayInn website. Days later, I recieved an email apologizing, explaining that they would forward this complaint to the hotel directly and they were mailing me a coupon booklet worth $40 for my future stay. I paid over $80 for the one night and I was actually hoping to get a refund.

  • Liked — conviant to interstate
  • Disliked — bugs & being unkept
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepperidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsburg
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
#1 of 6 in Scottsburg
503 reviews
19.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seymour
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Seymour
Hampton Inn Seymour
#1 of 10 in Seymour
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison
Comfort Inn Madison
#4 of 7 in Madison
108 reviews
20.1 mi away
Ramada Sellersburg/Louisville North
19.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg
Address: 200 S Beechwood Ave, Scottsburg, IN 47170-1120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Scottsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Scottsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scottsburg is located off I-65, exit 29, & St. Rd. 56. Only 35 minutes north of Louisville, KY & 80 miles south of Indianapolis, IN. While in Scottsburg, be sure to visit the Scottsburg Jamboree for a night of live music, spend the day at the Salem Motor Speedway, or shop at several antique malls. Other nearby attractions of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scottsburg include Clifty Falls State Park, Hubert Orchard & Winery, and Kentucky Kingdom Amusement Park-Six Flags. If visiting Scottsburg on business, several companies including Pepsi, Austin Tri Hawk,Multi-Color, Gen-Pak, Hyosung, Pillsbury, Jay Packaging, Kimball, STAR Forms, and Cerrowire are near by. Enjoy traditional rooms with a king or 2 double beds or our suites, featuring a kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator, pullout sofa sleepers & whirlpool bathtubs are also available. The Presidential suite features a separate sleep area with king bed, large whirlpool bathtub, sitting area, a kitchen area with full-size refrigerator, microwave, & coffeemaker. You can relax in the indoor heated pool or grill out on the patio at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scottsburg. You can also use our on-site fitness center, guest laundry, and free high-speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Scottsburg Hotel Scottsburg
Holiday Inn Scottsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing