We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Scottsburg
Danville, Kentucky
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic service!”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for going on 4 months now with my job and the people and atmosphere couldn't be better. Great people, great rooms and fantastic management!! Everyone is always so nice and kind to you each trip you make. It never gets old seeing the faces here at this hotel. (kind of like a home away from home) Cookies, water, food, laughs, jokes, fun, etc...... Doesn't get much better than this. I have honestly never stayed anywhere anymore enjoyable than here in Scottsburg.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACC0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We have been happy to have you here at the Holiday Inn Express in Scottsburg, IN. I'm sure you have been just as much of family to us as we have been to you. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We will miss you as your job pulls you to different locations and we hope that you stay within the Holiday Inn Express family. Thanks again, Rachel Watson General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    36
    21
    14
    10
See reviews for
45
24
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emeryville, California
2 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2014

What an unexpected delight to discover this hotel late at night. We had no idea where we were (literally: "Which state are we in?"), but it was time to sleep. There were several very viable options at the exit, but luckily we ended up at Holiday Inn. The woman who checked us in was exceptionally friendly and helpful, so I immediately knew that we'd made the right choice. She took care of all my requests and requirements. The room was spotless, the bed comfortable, the pillows great. The breakfast was tasty, and the woman working there was great, too. At check out, I introduced myself to the GM (Rachel), and it's clear to see why the staff is so energetic, customer-oriented, and friendly. I even forgot my coat on a lobby chair, and somebody ran out to the parking lot to return it to me. I can't imagine being in Scottsburg, Indiana again any time soon (but who knows!), but if I am--I'll be staying at this hotel. Thank you, everybody!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
We are so happy that you made it to the Holiday Inn Express in Scottsburg, IN! Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to be the best in hospitality and to make a lasting impression on all who walk through that door! We hope that you do make it back this way sometime soon. Thanks again! Rachel Watson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ross, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I was in town to visit my parents and stayed a night here. The staff was remarkable. It was getting late in the evening hours & I was surprized to see the GM behind the desk greeting the guest and taking care of all of our needs with a pleasant smile. The hospitality was just wonderful. It is right off of interstate 65 with easy access to restaurants. It had an indoor pool & the bed was very very comfortable. We enjoyed a great breakfast upon leaving that was very good with lots to choose from. I will stay here again. Nice quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Scottsburg, IN! We know you have several options in the area and appreciate you as our guest. It was my pleasure to greet you and all of the guests in this hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Rachel Watson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

First, we stopped at two other hotels in the 'neighborhood' and deliberately chose this one. Everyone was very helpful and extremely friendly. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were super. Most importantly, the bathroom was spotless and the towels were thick. My room was directly above the breakfast area and I was really delighted to wake up to the smell of freshly cooked bacon and coffee. Sad to say the pancake cooker was down. It would help if the internet connection ran more smoothly, but we would not hesitate to book there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and recent visit to Holiday Inn Express Scottsburg! We love starting our day with the smell of our breakfast items as well. Since your stay we have been adding some more options to the breakfast bar and the complete "new" breakfast will be rolled out within 30 days. We will have our same item plus some more excited new items. We can't wait for your return! Thanks again! Rachel Watson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We stopped at this hotel on a road trip and I don't think it is up to typical Holiday Inn standards. The lobby and the rooms were dated. The room itself had a musty spell and the bed was very uncomfortable. I'm pretty sure the mattress was well past the end of it's useful life. The bathroom was clean although again showing some wear. I would suggest skipping this hotel and stopping at another hotel in the neighborhood.

I will say the staff was very friendly so not a totally bad experience. Unfortunately a road side hotel with a bad bed is a deal breaker for me.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank S708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback, without feedback from our valued guests we do not know what areas we need to focus on to improve. Fortunately we will be going through some updates through the next two months and we hope we get a chance to accomodate you again. Thanks again!! Rachel Watson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Scottsburg hotels

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed with our family for one night. They had a crib available (this was key-many don't have it, or say they do and then it turns out they don't when you get there). They set it up for us right away. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. We will stay again if we're back that way.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gravylov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to be one of the best "home away from home" hotels that we can be! We look forward to accomodating you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This was a very typical Holiday Inn. Clean, quiet, and well presented. Everything was in place and as expected. They had an indoor pool which was nice, even though I do not swim. Breakfast was as usual bisquits and gravy, bacon and eggs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geof H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
We appreciate your feedback as it is essential to our growth as a member of the IHG family of hotels. We look forward to accomodating you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsburg
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
#1 of 6 in Scottsburg
490 reviews
19.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seymour
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Seymour
Hampton Inn Seymour
#1 of 10 in Seymour
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Ramada Sellersburg/Louisville North
19.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour
19.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Seymour
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg
Address: 200 S Beechwood Ave, Scottsburg, IN 47170-1120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Scottsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Scottsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scottsburg is located off I-65, exit 29, & St. Rd. 56. Only 35 minutes north of Louisville, KY & 80 miles south of Indianapolis, IN. While in Scottsburg, be sure to visit the Scottsburg Jamboree for a night of live music, spend the day at the Salem Motor Speedway, or shop at several antique malls. Other nearby attractions of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scottsburg include Clifty Falls State Park, Hubert Orchard & Winery, and Kentucky Kingdom Amusement Park-Six Flags. If visiting Scottsburg on business, several companies including Pepsi, Austin Tri Hawk,Multi-Color, Gen-Pak, Hyosung, Pillsbury, Jay Packaging, Kimball, STAR Forms, and Cerrowire are near by. Enjoy traditional rooms with a king or 2 double beds or our suites, featuring a kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator, pullout sofa sleepers & whirlpool bathtubs are also available. The Presidential suite features a separate sleep area with king bed, large whirlpool bathtub, sitting area, a kitchen area with full-size refrigerator, microwave, & coffeemaker. You can relax in the indoor heated pool or grill out on the patio at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scottsburg. You can also use our on-site fitness center, guest laundry, and free high-speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Scottsburg Hotel Scottsburg
Holiday Inn Scottsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing