We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Scottsburg
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We stayed here for Superbowl weekend in Feb. 2012. This was one of the few hotels in Indiana that didn’t gouge guests (although it was about 90 mins away from Indianapolis). All in all, it was a great deal.

The room was a little on the small side. The TV was a small tube (non-HD); it’s amazing to me how many hotels don’t have flatscreen TVs these days. Not a lot of amenities (e.g., no lotions, no mouthwash, no fridge, no on-site restaurant). A/C-heater was one of those box devices; not a thermostat. But it worked fine. Lots of lighting in the room, which was very clean.

Location is fantastic: 30 seconds off of I-65 (even though you’re so close to the highway, the noise was non-existent), 24-hour Walmart and many restaurants within a mile.
Breakfast buffet was outstanding—nice automatic pancake maker, eggs, muffins, yogurts, cereal, biscuits, juice, etc. All free. My one complaint was that it ends so early (9:30 weekdays/ 10 weekends). However, we came about 10 minutes late one day, and a very friendly hotel worker brought back out all of the food for us. In fact, all of the staff were very friendly.

Indoor pool was nice, though a little cool (no hot tub). Gym is a little small but open 24 hours.
For some reason, we did not get housekeeping service one of the three days—and the front desk wasn’t particularly upset when we informed them.

Parking is plentiful and free.

Bottom line is this hotel was ~$80 superbowl weekend, where Econolodges were charging $700/night. It’s not the 4 Seasons, but an outstanding deal for the price they charge. Absolutely would recommend this hotel for a traveler in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WOScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 143 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2012

Excellent for the price. Clean, roomy, accommodating and friendly staff. Needs better TV's. - still have the old type. Breakfast provided was OK.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhioBrutus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Everything is great except the TV's. Old school standard def box TV's. Seriously? Nice place though.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cubscolts76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We have stayed twice at this HIE. Staff is very friendly, accommodating and helpful. I found this hotel a most pleasant stay both times. The indoor pool is very small and is not heated. Fitness room has treadmills/cardio only. Great location to I-65 just North of Louisville with very spacious grounds well away from traffic. Pet friendly and close to many restaurants and shopping. Breakfast includes eggs, waffles, sausage gravy/biscuits. There is fresh fruit and very good coffee, and tea, available 24/7. Good value for the price! I would recommend for business travelers and overnight stays. Clean and spacious. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Request top floor; Standard double room or King kitchen suite with jacuzzi tub. You may want to tes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RKeeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We often drive across the country and find that stopping around the Louisville, KY area to be a convenient point. The staff here is pleasant; nice little pool. The complimentary breakfast buffet is VERY good: great sausage gravy for the biscuits and those wonderful cinnamon rolls. Reasonable rates so we would come back again. It's easy to get to - right off I-65 exit 29.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QTandToots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Very pleasant and helpful staff. But left within moments of seeing BedBugs in both beds in our Double Bed room. Sorry

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docbfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Our non-smoking room had a strong odor of cigarettes. However, a brief phone call with the front desk resulted in the clerk meeting us on the same floor with keys to an up-graded (and odor-free) room on the same floor. I really appreciated not having to move to a different floor & not having to go to the front desk to resolve the issue.

Our room had a jetted tub, but it wasn't long enough for my 6 ft husband to stretch out, and the pump made an awful noise, so he really couldn't take advantage of it.

Probably won't stay at this property again, even though the staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyR-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsburg
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
#1 of 6 in Scottsburg
536 reviews
18.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison
Comfort Inn Madison
#3 of 7 in Madison
116 reviews
19.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Ramada Sellersburg/Louisville North
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Seymour
Hampton Inn Seymour
#1 of 10 in Seymour
498 reviews
17.2 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg

Address: 200 S Beechwood Ave, Scottsburg, IN 47170-1120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Scottsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Scottsburg
Price Range: $91 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scottsburg is located off I-65, exit 29, & St. Rd. 56. Only 35 minutes north of Louisville, KY & 80 miles south of Indianapolis, IN. While in Scottsburg, be sure to visit the Scottsburg Jamboree for a night of live music, spend the day at the Salem Motor Speedway, or shop at several antique malls. Other nearby attractions of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scottsburg include Clifty Falls State Park, Hubert Orchard & Winery, and Kentucky Kingdom Amusement Park-Six Flags. If visiting Scottsburg on business, several companies including Pepsi, Austin Tri Hawk,Multi-Color, Gen-Pak, Hyosung, Pillsbury, Jay Packaging, Kimball, STAR Forms, and Cerrowire are near by. Enjoy traditional rooms with a king or 2 double beds or our suites, featuring a kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator, pullout sofa sleepers & whirlpool bathtubs are also available. The Presidential suite features a separate sleep area with king bed, large whirlpool bathtub, sitting area, a kitchen area with full-size refrigerator, microwave, & coffeemaker. You can relax in the indoor heated pool or grill out on the patio at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scottsburg. You can also use our on-site fitness center, guest laundry, and free high-speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Scottsburg Hotel Scottsburg
Holiday Inn Scottsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing