We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mariann Travel Inn
Nearby Hotels
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campbells Motel(Scottsburg)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
38
20
10
11
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
20
10
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmom and popfront officeroom was cleanflat screennice place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 95 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Our stay was very good, the staff was very nice, the price was reasonable, it was clean. We will go back and stay. The only thing was we fill like it needs better beds and firmer pillows. We would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Very good walls no noise at all, even with our dog and with the dogs next door couldn't hear any sounds. Very Quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim J, Owner at Mariann Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Ginger K - We thank you for your good comments on the Mariann Travel Inn in Scottsburg IN.To date we have upgraded over 50% of our rooms with new mattresses and pillows. The next time you stay please request one of the upgraded rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed here on my way to Bloomington, IN and found it to be a comfortable, clean, facility. Rate was approximately $55.00 for the night. Is it an older property, yes. But at that rate, you can never be to sure what you are going to find on the otherside of the room door. The motel is clean and basic, young lady at the front desk was gracious.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hsmuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim J, Owner at Mariann Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Henry - Thank your for good review of the Mariann Travel Inn in Scottsburg IN. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Even though our property is on the older side, we are making efforts to keep it clean and a good value for our clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We picked this hotel as a cheap alternative as a way stop on our way back to Indy. The phrase "you get what you pay for" was really emphasized by this visit. The room was dirty, dated and very loud. We could not wait to get out of there, as the clientele was a bit less than desired. Spend the extra $$$ and go to the Hampton.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topgunn_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim J, Owner at Mariann Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Topgun99 - We're sorry that you had a bad experience at the Mariann Travel Inn recently. I would ask whether or not you requested to be moved to a different room as you implied that your room was dirty and loud. We would have moved you without any question. We can't do anything about the property being dated as it is over 30 years old and we have made attempts to keep the rooms update. Obviously we did not suceed in your opinion. As far as our clientele being "less than desired" I take exception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Every year my father and I travel from Texas to southern Indiana for a family reunion, followed by his high school reunion. Unfortunately this coincides with the annual Hot Rod Show in Louisville Ky. making it next to impossible to find a room in the area. This time, we decided to drive a little farther north, and that's when we discovered this wonderful place. We were absolutely delighted with our stay. There's a nice park with grills, which we took advantage of in the evenings, for cooking out. There's also a beautiful pool and cabana with a grill / smoker, sadly we didn't have time to use them. For breakfast we went to the great restaurant right there by the Inn, what a delight. We cannot come up with one negitive comment between us. From the management to the staff to the clean, fresh, comfortable rooms and of course the price, this was truly an excellent experience for us. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

CharlesJ - Thank you for your excellent comments about the Mariann Travel Inn and Restaurant. We look forward to serving you again in the future hopefully this coming August. Plan to spend a little more time with us so you can enjoyed the pool and our grounds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

After having stayed in other motels in Scottsburg, and not being happy with them, I decided to try The Mariann Travel Inn based on TripAdvisor reviews. I am very happy I did. The Simmons BeautyRest bed is extrememly comfortable. The room was so clean and smelled and seemed fresh. The staff is friendly and genuinely concerned that all guests have a good experience. The price is quite reasonable, and the motel is well-located in relation to the places I needed to get to. A family reunion got quite loud late into the night at the pool. When I asked the front office woman to try to reign them in, she helped immediately. I will stay here again the next time I am in the area, plus would recommend it unconditionally to anyone. Not a fancy motel, but a very well-run, safe and comfortable place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeeingTheWorld56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

SeeingTheWorld56 - Thank you very much for your excellent comments about the Mariann Travel Inn. We apologize about the loudness of the family reunion group that was there the same night but it appears our front desk clerk was able to get a solution for you. Because of our grounds and the outdoor pool we have begun to attract a lot of families with children which can get a little loud at times. We appreciate your understanding and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews