We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Crossroads Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Schererville
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Hotel was clean, the staff made you feel welcome. Rates were a lot less than other near by hotels. Breakfast was good. would stay there again. Easy to get to for what we were interested in going to see. Cloce to family that lives in area..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 136 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

Hotel was clean and neat, as was our room. Staff were pleasant, but that was after they messed up our reservation. Breakfast was good. Bed was very comfortable. There is only 1 ice machine--on the first floor. It worked, but was not convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We were there for a funeral and the staff went above and beyond the call of duty to provide great customer service. We had several elderly people with our group and the staff was very helpful with their check-in and check-out procedures (these people don't stay in hotels very often).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christopher C. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Other than being a little hard to see from road, I found the hotel and staff very pleasant. The rooms where nice, everyone was friendly and the breakfast was much better than I expected for the price of the rooms. There were 6 adults total in our group, and no one had any complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I was very pleased. Extremely comfy beds. flat screen tv. air condition. it was a last minute stop and with babies. they had a crib or pack n play to choose from which was great. also it was extremely clean! RECOMENDED!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brittany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

After I was told there was not a first floor room available as reserved, one was 'found' after I said I could not climb the stairs. There were very wet spots on the carpeting in the room. When these spots were reported, I was told 'sorry' and that was it. While wet areas in the room would not have normally been a huge problem, the fact they blotted up yellow when I put down a towel was a problem. Perhaps, it all had something to do with the toilet being extremely loose and pulling away from the wall when used. I have not had a problem with this hotel in the past, so this experience was a surprise. I did 'work around' the difficulties, but would have liked more than a 'sorry' when the wet carpeting was reported.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I was very disappointed in this hotel for the price. I wanted to avoid a Motel 6 experience, but that is pretty much what I got. As soon as I entered the room, it reeked of cigarette smoke. It is supposedly a non-smoking building. There were cigarette stains on the tables. I literally couldn't breathe, and I had a hard time sleeping because my lungs hurt so badly.

The front desk's response: they wouldn't charge me their $250 cleaning fee since I wasn't the one smoking (gee thanks), and gave me a bottle of febreeze. Wow, really?

This hotel appears nice at first, but at closer inspection is dirty. The sheets were badly stained, there was hair in the sink, and the windows were difficult to open (so I could breathe).

Also, when I went to check in, there was a creepy guy sitting in the lobby. He was still there when I went back to discuss the room's smell and get a new remote control for the tv (the volume and power buttons didn't work). I can only assume it was the front desk clerk's boyfriend. I find this very unprofessional and off-putting.

The bathroom by the lobby has a toilet that is not bolted to the floor, so be careful if you use it.

The breakfast was fine, and there were newspapers and plenty of tvs. So that was good. And I could breathe in the lobby.

Also, the front desk told us to park in the back to be closer to our room, which ended up not being true. The lighting in the back is inadequate.

Also, there is no elevator in this hotel. I didn't need it, but if you have a stroller, wheelchair, or some other reason to use one, then you are out of luck.

Overall, this was a horrible experience. I didn't rate it one star because I have been in worse hotels in third world countries.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schererville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Schereville North
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Schererville
Staybridge Suites Schererville
#4 of 6 in Schererville
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville
5.9 mi away
Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn
7.7 mi away
Quality Inn Merrillville
Quality Inn Merrillville
#7 of 22 in Merrillville
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Crossroads Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Crossroads Inn

Address: 1905 Harder Ct, Schererville, IN 46375-1696
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Schererville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Schererville
Price Range: $84 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Crossroads Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn of Schererville offers both the leisure and business traveler the comfort and conveniences of a luxury hotel. We are conveniently located in the heart of Schererville at the crossroads of Highway 30 and 41 near many businesses and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Best Western Crossroads Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Schererville
Schererville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing