We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Schererville North
Nearby Hotels
$103
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lee Motel(Schererville)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$112
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
81
32
17
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
32
17
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhot tubroom was cleanfamily suitethe breakfast areabiscuits and gravystayed for two nightsthe entire hotelfree breakfastnice propertydesk staffpool areaup to datenight stayyogurtweddingdyer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 134 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Might be the best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in! The lobby had such a nice smell...like scented candles. Helpful staff, nicely appointed and clean rooms, good breakfast, and our kids said it had the best indoor pool...it was warm and had pool toys!! What more could you ask for!? :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DisneyMomOf3Girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRDSchererville_IN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schererville North, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy that you found our staff helpful, the rooms clean and the breakfast to your likeing. Whenever you decide to head back to our area please give us a call or visit the front desk and we'll give you some great ideas for restaurants and other attractions in the area. Thanks again for your support and we sure hope to see you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Ed Mamrila
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Schereville for a few nights due to a family funeral. There are not many good lodging options in the East Chicago - Hammond area so we chose this location even though it was about 20% more expensive than other lodgings in the area. Service and the quality of the room were excellent - I downgraded my review due to the price.
Plenty of restaurant options in the area with a Culvers right across the parking lot. However, for a great dining experience try Teibel's which is only a one minute drive away at the intersection of Rts 41 & 30.
Finally, be aware that the 9 span bridge on Indianapolis Blvd north of 169th StThas been taken down and a detour is necessary to get to any point in East Chicago from this location - Mapquest still shows the bridge in service!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikejack52pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRDSchererville_IN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schererville North, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments! We are happy that you found the service and the room quality to be excellent. Thank you so much choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We look forward to seeing you agian on your next stay.
Warm Regards,
Ed Mamrila
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was a great hotel, very clean and great breakfast (awesome cinnamon rolls, biscuits/gravy, eggs, cereal, bagels, multiple juices and great coffee). Hot tub wasn't hot enough though and could have had stronger jets. Right next to a Culver's, so you can get some ice cream and relax poolside.

Room Tip: Great location, great breakfast.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chooter87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRDSchererville_IN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schererville North, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We are proud of our hotel, and strive to keep the hotel clean and the breakfast great. Thanks again for your support and we hope to see you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Ed Mamrila
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We had a nice stay and will stay here again. The room had two queen beds at a rate of $123.99 before tax. This was a reasonable rate for the stay.

The hotel was clean and comfortable. nice. The staff was very polite and the breakfast area was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRDSchererville_IN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schererville North, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate all of your kind comments. Thank you so much choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We look forward to seeing you agian on your next stay.
Warm Regards,
Ed Mamrila General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Well on the spur of the moment I decided to take the wife for a one night get away. This was very last minute so I called the Hotel directly. The staff was more then happy to assist me in making the arrangemens.

Upon arrival the staff was pleasant and ready to assist, after a quick check in and complementarity bottled water and cookies we went up to room.

We found an updated, clean and nicely eqiped king bed room. Comfortable bed and a variety of choices for pillow options.

Great breakfast in the morning.

If your ever in the NWI area I highly recommend tha you stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews