We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omelette House Restaurant”

Omelette House Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 99 Restaurants in Schererville
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Cedar Lake, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Omelette House Restaurant”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Cozy, well lit place. Food is very good and nicely priced. Breakfast and light lunch till 3:00 PM. Owners and servers go out of there way to please its loyal customer base.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank D-31947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deer Creek, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fast service, great food!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We had a delicious breakfast with friends who go here once a week for breakfast. There were quite few people waiting when we got there but we didn't have to wait long for a table. Food was good, service was fast & friendly! Lots to choose from on the menu too. Great place for breakfast!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Lake, Indiana
1 review
“Best Breakfast Around”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I have been going to this place for 2 or 3 years now and it is the best breakfast place around. Their portions are generous and their prices are low. I love that the owner of the restaurant can be seen at all times and she even mingles with the customers. This is a true small business, the family helps run the place and the waitresses are always familiar faces (no high turnover.) You might have to wait on the weekends but they are quick here. If you're dining alone you could be out in 30 minutes or less if you want to be. Fresh cooked to order food wins me over every time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wow! Completely unexpected gem!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I did not have high expectations....unassuming location, but wow! The best breakfast that I've had in years! Beware....the omelettes are enormous (4 egg)! Even asking for a 2 egg, it was still much more than I could eat. Had the avocado, ham and cheese omelette with salsa on the side--was amazing! My husband had the beat potato pancakes that I've ever tried!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisab4498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omelette House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Omelette House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing