We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Freshest salads I've ever eaten”

Pepino's Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 98 Restaurants in Schererville
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
142 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Freshest salads I've ever eaten”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stopped in for a salad and took home three carry out containers of their fresh made salads. The potato salad was the freshest, creamiest, most flavorful I've ever eaten. Went back and purchased more for a family event because it was so good!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TwinBritts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
147 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Italian dinning at its best in flavor and price.”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Owner Pepe is on site at all times. Pepe over sees all the fine homemade Italian food that comes out of the glass windowed kitchen were you can watch preparation of the food. The menu has a wide variety to choose from, Italian sandwiches: sausage, beef, meat ball. Some of the best Sub Sandwiches you have ever tasted. The finest salads, pasta dish's that make you wish you had more room in you happy tummy. Hand cut fries, the list keeps going on and on.
Pepes pursuit of ultra cleanliness stirs you healthy feeling about all you eat., Shows Pepe really cares about his clients.
This is a must see , eat at place in North west Indiana and if you live farther away its worth the drive.
Stay positive.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyer, Indiana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food but check your take out order before leaving!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Food is no question very good. We love the marinated chicken breast on garlic bread. Delicious and generous portions. However, if ordering take out, check your order before leaving. The teenagers working the front are not thorough. They left items off my order which I paid for. I didn't notice until we got home so I had to go back. They didn't seem to care. Frustrating.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Team3D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Region Food!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Italian beefs/ Italian sausage at Pepinos is what it is all about! Don't miss out on the hand cut real french fries to go with the awesome Italian Beef. Good quality/nice pricing/clean restaurant!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RITZ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“BEST Beef Sandwich on Southside! ”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

The Beef is tender, flavorful, and juicy. The Italian Sausage is home made. The fries are fresh cut with the skins. The Giardenera is garden fresh and homemade. The portions are huge. This is a great Ma and Pa no frills place. 2 people could easily share a Beef sandwich on a date. Looking for something other than a drive through burger that you'll actually ENJOY? This is the Best Beef Sandwich off Taylor Street in Little Italy. Why go all the way downtown when this place is closer?

Helpful?
2 Thank Navarre01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepino's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pepino's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing