We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville
Nearby Hotels
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$60
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Schererville)
$98
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$136
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lee Motel(Schererville)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn and Suites Munster(Munster)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
324
64
12
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
324
64
12
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelfrom chicagomorning breakfastthe staff was friendly and helpfulrecommend this hotelclean hotelcomplimentary breakfastexercise roomhotel staffup to datepleasant stayoatmealbed was very comfortablethe breakfast areafront desk staffwould stay here againparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 413 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here with several families for a swim meet at the Munster HS. The hotel is new ( late 2013 opening) and has the best amenities I've seen at any Hampton. The fitness center was designed by Precor, the same company that outfits Hilton and Conrad properties. The lobby area features an outdoor lounge with a gas fireplace. The staff was just OK with the exception of Janette, who was fantastic. Other than Janette, everyone else did their job well, but seemed put out if you asked for anything out of the ordinary. Janette's level of service was exceptional. She would fit right in at one of the Hilton's full-service properties.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review! Jannette is a great employee. I am so happy she made your stay memorable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Ed Mamrila
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I always have a good experience with Hampton! The rooms are clean. The staff is friendly and willing to help. I sleep well and appreciate a convenient meal to start my day. I recommend this chain to any traveler.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write sure a great review. Our goal is to provide a clean hotel staffed with friendly, helpfull team members. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Warm regards,
Ed Mamrila
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Schererville, IN. Beautiful property! Outstanding staff! Great location! We really look forward to our next stay at this property.Great Job!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you so much taking the time to wirite such a great review! I will share it with our outstansing staff. Thanks again for your support and we really look forward to your next stay at our Hampton Inn.
Warm Regards,
Ed Mamrila
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were here to visit our son, daughter-in-law and granddaughter so we really only were at the hotel to sleep. The accomodations were very comfortable, room was very nice and the staff was friendly. Have stayed at Hamptons in the past and will be staying in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 58deborahd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are happy that you thought your accomodations and room were very nice and comfortable. We strive to provide a great experience for all of our guests. Thanks again for your support and we sure hope to see you again while visiting your family in Schererville.
Warm Regards,
Ed Mamrila
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This is an above average Hampton Inn. Free cookies, decent breakfast, big tv in the room. I was working in the area, but my family stayed in the room with me during the stay. The staff was very friendly towards my daughters and wife. The staff was very flexible about cleaning schedule, always smiled and made sure we are enjoying our stay. Enjoyed my breakfast while watching the news, and there were plenty of newspapers every morning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. We are glad your family was able enjoy their stay with you. Our staff prides itself on providing a clean & friendly environment for all of our guests. We hope you get to stay with us again soon.
Best Regards,
Ed Mamrila
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews