We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in a great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Schererville
Certificate of Excellence
Carmel, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in a great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Beautiful new hotel, great staff and service, excellent access to southern Lake County. We were in a suite, which was amazing. Beautiful 50" Samsung TV. The accommodations were everything one could ask for.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! Whenever you decide to head back to our area please give us a call or visit the front desk and we'll give you some great ideas for restaurants and other attractions in the area. Thanks again for your support and we sure hope to see you again sooner than later.
Best Regards,
Ed Mamrila
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    57
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
152
68
19
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel is a newer one and décor is great. Things are clean and well kept. Staff has been very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn breakfast but they had plenty of everything and it was very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay here again. There is a ton of shopping in the area within 5 miles of the hotel, just about every store you can think of. There are a few food choices right here, but I was not able to find too many chain restaurants in the area. Not that big of deal. Pantry area could have used a little bit more choice and stocking but there again not a big deal overall.

Room Tip: If you get a room on the back side you would not hear US 41 as much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffanie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you so much for the review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed one of our Suites. I have to admit, they are very nice. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Ed Mamrila
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

The rooms were extremely clean and furnished with new bed, appliance and bedding. we had a pleasant stay there and will strongly recommend this to everyone. Nice and clean location in the proximity of "around the clock" restaurant which was very delicious.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona201148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of our hotel! We are happy you enjoyed Round the Clock; we are luck to have such a variety of good restaurants in Schererville. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Ed Mamrila
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel was fresh and well kept perhaps because it is new. The interior design was tastefully done and we enjoyed the photos by the room numbers, in the elevators and elsewhere. The beds were comfortable and it was nice to have a microwave and refrigerator (even if it made the high pitch squeal at times which we have run into before with hotel refrigerators .. it happens when they cycle on. Hardly notice it until you are trying to fall asleep.)

The breakfast was typical with powdered eggs, make your own waffles, and previously frozen fruit. The coffee was very good, as were the bagels, and muffins.

We asked for a quiet room away from elevators and ice machines. We were told we would be fine and would not hear them. While that is true, our rooms ended up being as close to the ice machine and elevator as possible (our room shared a common wall) and we did hear the people going to and from them.

Also the walls were pretty thin. We could hear our neighbors until 1:30 in the morning and then in the morning when they were talking on the phone.

We checked in on a Friday night. The rubber stripping on the bottom of our door was half ripped off. We mentioned to the front desk and was told the maintenance man had gone for the night. We said no big deal since it was about 5:30pm and it would not prevent us from sleeping when we returned for the night.. We did think it would be fixed on Saturday. However, when we returned about 9pm that evening, it was not. When we checked out on Sunday, we were told that Saturday was the maintenance man's day off. Interesting! It really did not cause us a hardship other that having to make sure the dragging strip was properly positioned so the door could be closed and that we did not trip on it going in and our of the room...but we found it interesting.

There are no vending machines rather a little store located near the front desk. (Bring your own drinks!)

To end on a more positive note, the staff were very friendly and did try to be of assistance. We may try it one more time when visiting relatives in the area.

Room Tip: Ask to see the location of the room before leaving the front desk to make sure it is what has been r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMP0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to communicate your comments. We appreciate all of the feedback we receive from our guests and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.
We have forwarded your comments to the appropriate parties. I know they share our goal of consistent high quality, and I am confident they will take the necessary steps to achieve complete guest satisfaction.
Thank you again for your comments. Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include the Hampton Inn & Suites in Schererville.
Best Regards,
Ed Mamrila
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

I had stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago and my room was very clean but on this trip when I walked in the desk had not been cleaned and I cleaned it myself, no big deal but the next morning I noticed hundreds and hundreds of little short pubic hairs on the tile floor and as I looked closer they were also on the bathroom countertop. Really nasty that they had not cleaned it. With the hairs on the floor and countertop and the desk that had sticky stuff all over it. It makes me wonder what else wasn't clean! This is a new hotel but clearly needs better housekeeping staff!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Snwire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for contacting us regarding your experience at our hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the hotel’s staff services may have caused you.
It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.
Please contact me directly so that I may address this personally,
Ed Mamrila
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrillville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel is by far the nicest hotel that I have stayed in. The staff was very nice. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I enjoyed all the amenities that they had to offer. Next time I am in town I will be make sure that I stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Juanita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are happy enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide a great experience for all of our guests. Thanks again for your support and we sure hope to see you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Ed Mamrila
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Our stay went well....check-in was rough with service we got from Hotel staff, but it got all fixed! My grandson loved the pool, the breakfast was just enough for us! The manager was great...we would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy your grandson enjoyed the pool. Thank you for your support and we sure hope to see you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Ed Mamrila
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schererville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Schereville North
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Schererville
Staybridge Suites Schererville
#3 of 6 in Schererville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Munster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn
#5 of 6 in Schererville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Hampton Inn Merrillville
#1 of 21 in Merrillville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
#2 of 21 in Merrillville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville
Address: 1904 US Highway 41, Schererville, IN 46375-1604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Schererville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Schererville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Schererville, on Route 41, the bright and modern Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville, is just a quarter mile south of Route 30 and is close to numerous shops, restaurants, bars, theaters, banks and businesses. Enjoy our free Hampton Inn hot breakfast, take a dip in our pool, or take care of business with complimentary use of our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing