We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, clean, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Schererville
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, IN, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
“Clean, clean, clean”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Very clean, fresh and friendly. Also very convenient location for "region" business and pleasure. A very pleasant experience for both of us. We will definitely return to this hotel for another stay. Great value too!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXSCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your time to provide our Team feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with our Team. We hope you choose our property again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    62
    11
    6
    6
See reviews for
172
76
20
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedarville, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This is a newer hotel and as expected very clean and fresh. However, that also reflect the effort and attitude of the staff. The day staff was especially friendly and eager to serve. When I'm back in the area, staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Traebru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXSCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for the outstanding rating. Our team strives to be the best. We are happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is a new hotel, located right off Hwy 41. Amenities were nicely set-up. Lobby area was perfect for late night teenagers to play games/socialize with great wifi. Breakfast was much better than typical continental set-ups!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Teresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXSCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing our property and we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy our community table in the breakfast area. We hope you choose our property again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for a one night stay on the way to visit family. Great new hotel, as echod by others. Front desk staff were helpful. Some items I found that improved our stay included 1) a night light in the bathroom, simple but with lil kids a godsend for the potty runs and to ease fears. 2) the nightstand light has electrical outlets in the base. Again simple, but with always charging smartphones needed it was great, and besides does any one really use the clock they have in the room? 3) the card access used a wave pass by ilo the card insert method. Not that many would care, but it does help with kids who want to try or just trying to get in with bags yourself.
Good free morning cold and hot breakfast items available. Room tv was actually HD and so were channels. Overall, a great new hotel by Hilton.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SeanDietz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXSCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. We do our best to ensure we have everything covered, including the small things you mentioned. We hope to have you and your family back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I was very happy upon seeing our room. t was tastefully decorated with updated decor, wonderful King bed and pillows, equally updated bathroom. There was no traffic noise which allowed for a good night sleep. Overall a good experience up until checkout when I could not locate someone to check out. This was error in the hotel proceedure, not in the individual on duty. There should have been a buzzer or bell to alert the staff that someone was at the desk.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXSCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for providing feedback about your stay with us, Our apologies for your check-out experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to provide a favorable rating. We hope to see you again soon when you are in NWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, KY, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013

When returning from Chicago to Murray, KY, we were tired and decided to stop early and get off the highway. We had not stayed here before but figured it was inexpensive and all Hampton Inns are clean and hospitable, so it should be fine. And it was. The cookies were warm, the lobby was nice and the clerk was friendly. The room was as good as we expected and we watched a little TV, went out for a quick meal, and retired early. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. The shower was warm and the in room coffee was ok/. Breakfast was very nice as we have come to expect at a Hampton Inn. We said goodby and were on our way. Another nice stay at a Hampton Inn

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXSCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We appreciate your time in providing feedback from your stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your unexpected stay with our Team. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grinny1
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The facility, decorating, and room sizes are very nice with nice color palates and spacious, well thought-out space. Management needs to step up the effort on housekeeping. Breakfast was acceptable but not great as the hot food was cold both mornings I stayed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Grinny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXSCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property during your stay with us. We are always looking for ways to improve on our success. We apologize your breakfast and housekeeping experience was not to the level we aim to provide. We have shared these comments with our Team and will look to improve. We hope you will choose our property again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schererville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Schereville North
0.2 mi away
Best Western Crossroads Inn
Best Western Crossroads Inn
#5 of 6 in Schererville
131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Schererville
Staybridge Suites Schererville
#3 of 6 in Schererville
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Munster
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Munster
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hammond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville
Address: 1904 US Highway 41, Schererville, IN 46375-1604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Schererville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Schererville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Schererville, on Route 41, the bright and modern Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville, is just a quarter mile south of Route 30 and is close to numerous shops, restaurants, bars, theaters, banks and businesses. Enjoy our free Hampton Inn hot breakfast, take a dip in our pool, or take care of business with complimentary use of our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing