We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That's a wrap”
Review of Houlihan's

Houlihan's
Ranked #15 of 99 Restaurants in Schererville
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Forget 'casual dining.' That's an industry term so out of touch with how consumers eat and drink today. For premium quality and style; fare that's at times familiar and other times adventurous and a laid-back modern setting, Houlihan's is a true original.
Dyer, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“That's a wrap”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The food is above average; but this weekend I had the Southwestern Chicken wrap for the first time. Oh my, it is my new favorite. You would think, hey it is just a sandwich; and it is, but it was the best wrap I have ever had.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackV0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merrillville, Indiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average food, friendly wait staff”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The food was okay, not outstanding. The value was average. The waitress was very friendly and helpful, however. This is why I would return.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service EVERY Time.”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I have been to Houlihan's so many times. Now when I come back to visit the area I always plan a meal there. This time there was 9 of us & the food & service was excellent. The prices are reasonable & the drinks are very good. I look forward to my next visit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Seastarr_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyer, Indiana, United States
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT Key Lime Martini, food is just ok”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I like this place if your'e gathering a group to hang out for drinks and to socialize. I am not a fan of the food and I have given it a few tries. They have good drinks and the servers and bartenders are friendly. They have the best Key Lime Martini I have ever had. No one can top this drink anywhere or even make it like they do.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank DaniNevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I love this place. Beautiful and classy ambience, delicious food, and good service. I love the entree portions, the desert choices and the location is great as well. If you don't frequent this restaurant I would say give it chance, it is really good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank HisDaughter7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houlihan's also viewed

 

Been to Houlihan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing