We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Loved the Santa Letters

The Sant Claus Post Office sits out front of the museum where you can write/ mail a letter to... read more

Reviewed August 27, 2018
NorCal-traveler08
,
Orangevale, California
Ho Ho Ho

Fun little stop to learn the history of Santa Claus Indiana. I have no shame in saying I wept... read more

Reviewed August 15, 2018
Christian C
,
Fairmont, West Virginia
Read all 99 reviews
  
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
46
33
17
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
33
17
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews post office write letters holiday world old church donations are accepted theme park less than an hour learn how staff was very friendly on display statue postage history photos indiana artifacts purchase
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 99 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

Neat little museum with friendly staff. There's a video to watch and some gifts to purchase. Donations are accepted and it's worth it.

1  Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017

Tried visiting this museum but it was closed. Sorry we missed it as we would have enjoyed touring it. The brochure at the rest areas in Indiana never stated the hours of operation, so they may want to fix that for future.

Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily T, Executive Director at Santa Claus Museum, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Hi Deb - Thanks for stopping, I'm sorry we missed you! We are a small, non-profit with hours that vary by season so it's just too much text and variation to print on a brochure.

For others visiting, we do list our hours in various places online, including our website (santaclausmusuem.org) and on Facebook, Google, Yelp, and TripAdvisor. Visitors are also welcome to call 812-544-2434 and learn our hours of operation via phone.

I hope you can make it back again soon! And if you or family/friends would like a letter from Santa during the holiday season, you can always send a letter to PO Box 1, Santa Claus, IN 47579 and the Elves will write back. Thanks again and Merry Christmas all year long :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

This museum is small and quick but there is not much to do in this town, so it really is a great stop. It explains the town of Santa Claus and has some interesting pieces, there is a church and a huge statue. Kids can write Santa a letter in the post office building here.

Thank rlegal78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile

This was a very nice little tour. Gerri and I like little musems like this. Learned a lot about the town of Santa Claus from this little gem. A nice gift shop is located here too!

1  Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

All of the history of the area is represented. Many photos and artifacts. The person working was very helpful and informative.

Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews