We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Family Vacation

We stopped by here while on vacation at Holiday world. They have alot of different stuff here. I... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
cverz2
via mobile
Lots of Candy

Small, quaint little place with A LOT of candy. Even has a lot of old school candy. Brought back... read more

Reviewed July 4, 2019
RockLF
Read all 265 reviews
  
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
120
83
45
14
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
120
83
45
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frozen hot chocolate fudge jelly belly holiday world christmas theme fun stop cute building large selection big hit t shirts a lot of fun pizza pez elf popcorn avalanche ornaments
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Made sure to stop by here while in Santa Claus. So cute and they have a ton of candy. Was able to pick up many things I haven't seen in years. Also great selection of ornaments!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank JKMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped by here while on vacation at Holiday world. They have alot of different stuff here. I found some candy that I haven't seen since I was a kid. (I'm 40).

They have alot of different flavored popcorn, jelly belly's, chocolates, hot chocolates, etc.

Lots of candy that you cant find elsewhere and also some current ones. The staff was very friendly and personable. We enjoyed our time there and probably spent a little to much money. LOL

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank cverz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

love the frozen hot chocolate building is neat and cool. my only suggestion is a special on frozen hot chocolate

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank KellieF1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

My husband saw Santa's candy castle online and read some of the reviews. We looked at their website and read to our children about the hot cocoa. I believe over 30 flavors? Needless to say the boys really wanted to check the place out.We decided to go yesterday July 8th. We found the super cute building and walked inside. The first thing I noticed was the smell of cookies or something very sweet. If you go sniff around as soon as you walk in. We were greeted by two super kind and very helpful employees. Kevin and Abby. They offered assistance in finding anything we might be looking for.We walked around the store and looked at everything. The place is spotless. The kids found several items to buy and my husband and I saw candles that we haven't seen in years. We picked up more than we had anticipated purchasing but the prices were surprisingly reasonable so it's all good. Of course the kids had to try the legendary hot chocolate and they were not disappointed. Abby made a red velvet for our teen son and a warm chocolate for our younger son in cookies and cream flavor. The hot chocolate was a big hit with both children. Kevin was so nice telling the kids that if they don't LOVE the hot chocolate please ask for another flavor.It wasn't necessary to replace ether drink as Abby made both to perfection. I noticed the gourmet pop corn and asked for a bag of pizza flavor. Kevin offered a sample to make sure that I loved it before buying it. I excepted the sample it was amazing. I bought the bag very reasonably priced. and it's almost gone early the next day. Not because the bag is small but because I can't stop eating it. We decided last night to make another quick stop in before heading back home to get a couple of hot chocolates for the kids and a few more bags of pop corn YES IT REALLY IS THAT GOOD.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank samsmom106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

Small, quaint little place with A LOT of candy. Even has a lot of old school candy. Brought back some good memories of the old days seeing some of my old favorites

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank RockLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews