We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveler rating
137
134
59
40
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
137
134
59
40
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart water slides lake rudolph christmas cabins paddle boats halloween weekends holiday world family cabin ice cream bath house fire ring free shuttle front gate pizza bring your own activity center gas grill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been going to Lake Rudolph for 8 years and have always enjoyed the family friendly atmosphere. Many times we did not even go to Holiday World because our daughter had so much fun just at the campground. We have always rented RV's or cabins.

This year we went back to an RV after having cabins for 4 years, and what a shock it was. The Holiday Cottages were great, but we wanted a bigger bed so we went back to a King RV. This particular RV (316-D) was in terrible shape. It had a very obvious tilt to it for starters. While mostly clean, the whole RV looked used and abused. The sofa was in horrible shape and very uncomfortable, and with the tilt to the RV it was hard to get in and out of. I know the campground is moving more to the popular cabin rentals, but it would have been nice to not be placed in an RV obviously destined for removal.

I would also like to comment about the less than family friendly atmosphere. We were shocked this year by the number of people we saw driving the golf cars while drinking. We also saw underage drivers and overpacked golf cars. Our location at the north gate also gave us a prime view of the dumpster divers. We saw at least 3 raids, including one enterprising Grandpa who blocked the road with his golf car (with his granddaughter as his passenger) while Buford and Bubba came along in their cart and raided the dumpsters.

I only saw a ranger twice my entire visit. We would normally see them cruising around on a regular basis. It was always comforting at night to see their yellow flashing light as they went by. No such comfort this year.

If we go back it will be during the week and not the weekend. Our weekend was populated by beer bros and their woohoo girls who got the weekend off and headed to Holiday World. If that's your kind of crowd then by all means enjoy the weekend scene.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank MrsD1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

This is our second year staying at Lake Rudolph and we will be back! We have friends with campers so we rent one of the cabins near their sites. Our cabin has always been clean, simple, well stocked and comfortable. Ok, lets be honest, nothing feels like your own bed and the beds are not AWESOME, but after a long day at the pool or amusement/water park next door any bed works right? yeah. Our kids love it because they can wander around and still be pretty close to the sites. Plenty of shade for campers, the pool and water slides are nice, the staff is friendly and everyone seems to be respectful and happy to spend a little family time.

Room tip: The map doesn't give great perspective on proximity or layout, nothing is far but there are serious hills you may want to consider!
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

We love Lake Rudolph! The grounds are fantastic and there is a ton of stuff for us and the kids to do. The pool was freezing but being early May that is to be expected - the kids didn't mind!
For the first time instead of bringing a camper we rented one of the standard RV's. I was expecting better for the cost. The price was about $150/night. We were in spot 197. The location was ok but we hardly had any shade during the day. The RV itself had some issues. The couch/sleeper was so old and broken down it was nearly impossible to sit on it. The shower head would not stay on the mount so you had to hold the sprayer while showering. Overall the RV was ok but for the cost I feel like it could have been nicer. One morning we woke up to discover ants had infested the kitchen and gotten into all the boxed pastries we had brought. I called and the Lake Rudolph staff was very quick to show up and spray to get rid of the ants.
We really love it here and hate to say anything negative but I wish the RV had been newer and updated (for the price).

Room tip: Stay in one of the cabins if looking for nicer accommodation
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kelmar1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

We stay at Lake Rudolph every year for at least a week as we visit Holiday world. Every year the experience gets better and better. We are scheduled to visit for a week in June. An issue came up with our reservation. Mcayla with reservations went above and beyond to assist us. If you have never stayed at this location you are missing out. Look forward to seeing you all this summer.

Room tip: Book soon! reservations go fast
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LC-SunRVResorts, SunRV Sunshine Team at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Hi Ben W,

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us! We're delighted to hear that we're making each camping experience enjoyable for you. Just goes to show that our growth, hearing our guests, and having an amazing team has contributed a great deal to making our community a wonderful asset to this area. We'll look forward to seeing you all this summer! Thank you for choosing Lake Rudolph as your destination Campground. Take care :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

The campground was fantastic! Great family friendly vacation. So much to do for the kids, clean and friendly staff! Location is right next to Holiday World and has shuttles that go back and forth all day. Perfect to come back to campsite for lunch, swimming or to rest. We enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LC-SunRVResorts, SunRV Sunshine Team at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Hello Patricia K,

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us! We're happy to hear that you all enjoyed your time. We look forward to seeing you all again this season! Thank you for choosing Lake Rudolph as your destination Campground! Take care :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews