We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great alternative to a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort
Reviewed July 15, 2008

I found out about this campground with rental RVs and cabins through Tripadvisor. Due to a lack of hotels in the area, we decided to try the campground rentals while visiting Holiday World. We have three teenagers and were quite comfortable in the rental RV. The downside is packing the sheets, pillows, blankets, etc., but once we got in we were quite happy with the accomodations. The campground has mini-golf, trails, a pool, game room and camp store. Also a small shopping center/grocery store is across the street. We rented a golf cart (6 person at $55/day) and it was well worth it for traveling around the campground. I would highly recomend this experience to other people who (like us) are not really into "camping". A great change from the usual hotel rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank _rugrats_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 351 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2008

If you are "campground people," Lake Rudolph is a nice campground with pool, playground, mini golf, multiple bathhouses, campstore, etc. If you are not "campground people" (that is us), then remember that the cabin you rent is still in a campground. We took our grown son, wife, and grandbaby for 3 days and rented a family cabin. It was pretty clean (but I wouldn't say spotless). My husband and son are both 6'4" and the low ceilings in the galley kitchen, bathroom, and loft were something they had to be cautious around. The bed in the back bedroom was very, VERY hard so we put the futon pad on it after the first night which helped a lot. It was nice to return to air conditioning after a day at Holiday World and to have a campfire in the fire ring provided behind our cabin. Our purpose for the trip was to spend a couple days as a family at Holiday World which is adjacent to Lake Rudolph Campgound. Lake Rudolph has a terrific shuttle bus system that continually runs, picks you up at shuttle stops (or sometimes in front of your cabin if they're not busy) and takes you right to the front gate of Holiday World. All in all, we had quaility time as a family during this long weekend and that is really what matters anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ohio Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2008

We stayed at the (Tent) camping area #115, & #116. Our family, Son & his family , had a great time at (Lake Rudolph campround), The tent area was clean & well kept. Fire ring, & stand up-grill. Showers & bathrooms areas near by was great for kids. We through that (Holiday World Theme Park), Splash Safari. Was next door near the camping area was great, Both Campground & holiday world theme park where very clean & staff at both areas was helpful in information on stores near by, for grocerys, ect.... Camping area has alot of amenities, for everyone to enjoy, two swimming areas, games, horseshoe pits, miniature golf, fishing lake area (7 acres), golf cart rental (campground huges area), paddleboats rentals, We have already started to make plan's to stay again next year. A must if you have a large family. For adults & kids.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank N9NZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PeteNorthwestOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2007

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Vacation_Bound_40324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2007

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SMBCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2007

1  Thank missdjv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Claus
5.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
91 reviews
16.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Rockport
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingburg
111 reviews
6.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort

Address: 78 N Holiday Blvd, Santa Claus, IN 47579-8500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Santa Claus
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Santa Claus
Price Range: $161 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the great outdoors by staying at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort in Santa Claus, Indiana. Voted one of the top ten favorite parks in North America and a two-time National RV Park of the Year, Lake Rudolph is the closest lodging and camping to Holiday World Theme Park & Splashin' Safari Water Park. Multiple family lodging options include over 270 Vacation Rentals (Cabins, Cottages & Rental RVs), and nearly 230 full hookup RV Sites and Tent Sites, including over 100 paved sites. Family fun amenities including Santa's SplashDown WaterPark, the giant Blitzen Bay swimming pool, playgrounds, basketball courts, horseshoe pits, fishing, paddleboats, kayaks, gem mining, mini golf, game room, camp store, Blitzen Kitchen Ice Cream & Pizza, family activities, and much more. Lake Rudolph is the perfect solution for your getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Rudolph Campground & Rv Hotel Santa Claus
Lake Rudolph Campground And Rv Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing