We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort
Nearby Hotels
Santa's Lodge(Santa Claus)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Huntingburg)
$64
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Lewisport)
$66
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
121
124
52
37
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
124
52
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf cartcamp storewater slideslake rudolphpaddle boatscamp groundhalloween weekendsholiday worldtent campingfamily cabinice creamfire ringpizzabunk bedsbring your ownbath houseroller coaster
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 353 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed for three nights and loved the campground. Clean bathroom facilities, a large camp store, and very friendly workers willing to answer any questions. The shuttle to and from Holiday World ran efficiently and we never waited more than a few minutes. Will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilona06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed at the Christmas cabin last year for 4 days and 3 nights and have already booked our trip for this year. We had stayed at Lake Rudolph before but this time they out did themselves these cabins are awesome. We had 4 adults, 2 teenagers, a baby, and a toddler and everyone was happy. Plenty of room, very nice and comfortable, the TVs are a great addition especially for the little ones to keep them occupied. The kitchen is small but still very workable with full size applicances, the bathroom is spacious other than a small shower but hey it got the job done. I think these cabins actually had more storage than out house! Love it had a great time would recommend to anyone who ask

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PontoFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeRudolph, Public Relations Manager at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

We're happy that you enjoyed the new Rudolph's Christmas Cabins! Hope we'll see you again this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We chose Lake Rudolph because of the location next to Holiday World and we didn't want to stay in a boring hotel room. I rented a king size RV here with my husband, 2 kids (5 & 10), sister, nephew, and father. We thought the RV was clean, well equiped with everything we needed, and large enough to accomidate the 7 of us. There was a king bed in one bedroom, a queen bed and 4 bunks in the other. The beds were surprisingly comfortable. There was also 1 1/2 bathrooms.
We also rented a golf car. The kids loved it! If at any time they were bored we would jump on and go for a ride. It was also very convienent whenever we needed to get around this large campground. It was great seeing all of the decorated golf cars during the parade!
There were many fun activites for the kids to do for a small fee. They enjoyed gem minning, sand art, and ceramics. They also have a gameroom and we played a free game of mini golf. We also liked the pool and Blitzen's Kitchen had great pizza and ice cream of every flavor you could imagine!
Overall, it was great time with our family and the kids are still talking about it. "When can we go back, Mom?"

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LMY47025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

If you are looking for a clean and fun campsite, look no further! Located right outside the front gate of Holiday World, this campsite is the better alternative to traveling to stay in a hotel. It is as clean and well run as Holiday World (as Pat say's "it's as clean as a whistle!"). We stayed here and rented an RV the first weekend in October. I don't know of many campsites that have RV's for rent. The RV was very clean!! If you love Halloween festivities then this is definitely the place to stay. People decorate their campsites, children can trick or treat around the campsite, and there are many other activities to enjoy!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freqtraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We haven't been able to find the time to come back to Lake Rudolph, and we realized how much we were missing this past weekend. This was the start of their Halloween Weekends, and although we didn't get to partake in everything, we still had a blast! Lake Rudolph has RV sites, tent sites, rental RVs and cabins. We usually rough it in a tent, but to each their own. Friday night, they had a bon fire, hay rides, and an outdoor movie at the Pavillion. We got there late, so we missed the bon fire and hay ride, but did get to see the movie. Saturday, the kids woke up and went to the dock to go fishing, and then the hubby and kids rented a rowboat to hang out on for a very reasonable price. Then, we checked out the Halloween events while waiting on the shuttle to Holiday World. They had pumpkin decorating, clowns making balloon sculptures, bingo, face painting, etc. They have a cotton candy maker in the game room, so the kids were very excited. That evening, they had trick or treating, hay rides, and a dance. It was amazing to see the amount of participation. My children made some "campground friends", and they hung out together most of the weekend. It was neat to see the site decorations and costumes. We also rented a paddle boat, but the pedals seemed to need some work. It was fun enough though. Sunday, we broke camp, went fishing, and played putt putt before leaving. We brought our own food, but for those who don't like to cook anything, they have a pizza place down by the newer playground and pools. It's a very clean and family friendly campground. I highly recommend that everyone spend a weekend there!

Room Tip: Ask for a site near the bathrooms!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CrystalH98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeRudolph, Public Relations Manager at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

Love your review title! So glad you had a nice time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews