We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun, clean and easy access to Holiday World”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fun, clean and easy access to Holiday World”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed for three nights and loved the campground. Clean bathroom facilities, a large camp store, and very friendly workers willing to answer any questions. The shuttle to and from Holiday World ran efficiently and we never waited more than a few minutes. Will be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilona06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    113
    46
    34
    17
See reviews for
249
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed at the Christmas cabin last year for 4 days and 3 nights and have already booked our trip for this year. We had stayed at Lake Rudolph before but this time they out did themselves these cabins are awesome. We had 4 adults, 2 teenagers, a baby, and a toddler and everyone was happy. Plenty of room, very nice and comfortable, the TVs are a great addition especially for the little ones to keep them occupied. The kitchen is small but still very workable with full size applicances, the bathroom is spacious other than a small shower but hey it got the job done. I think these cabins actually had more storage than out house! Love it had a great time would recommend to anyone who ask

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PontoFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeRudolph, Public Relations Manager at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
We're happy that you enjoyed the new Rudolph's Christmas Cabins! Hope we'll see you again this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

We chose Lake Rudolph because of the location next to Holiday World and we didn't want to stay in a boring hotel room. I rented a king size RV here with my husband, 2 kids (5 & 10), sister, nephew, and father. We thought the RV was clean, well equiped with everything we needed, and large enough to accomidate the 7 of us. There was a king bed in one bedroom, a queen bed and 4 bunks in the other. The beds were surprisingly comfortable. There was also 1 1/2 bathrooms.
We also rented a golf car. The kids loved it! If at any time they were bored we would jump on and go for a ride. It was also very convienent whenever we needed to get around this large campground. It was great seeing all of the decorated golf cars during the parade!
There were many fun activites for the kids to do for a small fee. They enjoyed gem minning, sand art, and ceramics. They also have a gameroom and we played a free game of mini golf. We also liked the pool and Blitzen's Kitchen had great pizza and ice cream of every flavor you could imagine!
Overall, it was great time with our family and the kids are still talking about it. "When can we go back, Mom?"

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LMY47025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

If you are looking for a clean and fun campsite, look no further! Located right outside the front gate of Holiday World, this campsite is the better alternative to traveling to stay in a hotel. It is as clean and well run as Holiday World (as Pat say's "it's as clean as a whistle!"). We stayed here and rented an RV the first weekend in October. I don't know of many campsites that have RV's for rent. The RV was very clean!! If you love Halloween festivities then this is definitely the place to stay. People decorate their campsites, children can trick or treat around the campsite, and there are many other activities to enjoy!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freqtraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

We haven't been able to find the time to come back to Lake Rudolph, and we realized how much we were missing this past weekend. This was the start of their Halloween Weekends, and although we didn't get to partake in everything, we still had a blast! Lake Rudolph has RV sites, tent sites, rental RVs and cabins. We usually rough it in a tent, but to each their own. Friday night, they had a bon fire, hay rides, and an outdoor movie at the Pavillion. We got there late, so we missed the bon fire and hay ride, but did get to see the movie. Saturday, the kids woke up and went to the dock to go fishing, and then the hubby and kids rented a rowboat to hang out on for a very reasonable price. Then, we checked out the Halloween events while waiting on the shuttle to Holiday World. They had pumpkin decorating, clowns making balloon sculptures, bingo, face painting, etc. They have a cotton candy maker in the game room, so the kids were very excited. That evening, they had trick or treating, hay rides, and a dance. It was amazing to see the amount of participation. My children made some "campground friends", and they hung out together most of the weekend. It was neat to see the site decorations and costumes. We also rented a paddle boat, but the pedals seemed to need some work. It was fun enough though. Sunday, we broke camp, went fishing, and played putt putt before leaving. We brought our own food, but for those who don't like to cook anything, they have a pizza place down by the newer playground and pools. It's a very clean and family friendly campground. I highly recommend that everyone spend a weekend there!

Room Tip: Ask for a site near the bathrooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CrystalH98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeRudolph, Public Relations Manager at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Love your review title! So glad you had a nice time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeburg, IL
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

This campground adjoins Holiday World and I believe, is owned by the same people. I wish the value for the campground was as good as Holiday World. We stayed in a king-sized camper, which was all they had available. The camper was nice - 2 bedrooms, bath and 1/2, kitchen, living area. Campsite was adequate - we didn't use it - it was too hot to do much outside. They have lots to do at the campground - pool, hiking paths, kiyaks, golf carts, miniature gold, etc. but we didn't do much of this because of the heat. We had problems with the Wi-Fi access from our camper, we were too far away from the signal. I would recommend renting a golf cart if you are going to do things at the campground. It is a large place. We did not need a golf cart because we took the free shuttle to/from Holiday World. I would give this an excellent rating except the rates are pretty steep. Although, in their defence, everything else in the area is pricey also.

Room Tip: Depending on what you are looking for - Wi-Fi users need to stay close to hot spots, there are shutt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsHuston1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

Never have been to this area before, I was a little nervous. Our family normally stays at "normal" type hotels and motels. We rented 3 of these new "Santa Clause Cabins". It was a blast. Totally helped our family bond and hang out together. Rented a Golf Cart for a couple of day. This is a must do. There is some sort of freakish "golf cart society" that hangs out there. They drive at night, with colored lights and decorations. At first I thought it was silly and ridiculous, but by the end of the trip, we started decking out our golf cart. What a hoot. It was absolutely one of our favorite things we have ever done as a family and Lake Rudolf was part of the equation. We've been to Disney, Epcot, Florida......etc...
This place was one of the best times we have ever had. Don't hesitate, don't think about it....GO!!

Room Tip: I liked the new Santa Clause Cabins. They have other type tents, RV's that you can rent too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mawdds110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Claus
5.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
6.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
6.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tell City
18.2 mi away
Days Inn Jasper
Days Inn Jasper
#2 of 5 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
4.8 mi away
Budget Host Stone's Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort

Property: Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort
Address: 78 N Holiday Blvd, Santa Claus, IN 47579-8500
Location: United States > Indiana > Santa Claus
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Santa Claus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the great outdoors by staying at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort in Santa Claus, Indiana. Voted one of the top ten favorite parks in North America and a two-time National RV Park of the Year, Lake Rudolph is the closest lodging and camping to Holiday World Theme Park & Splashin' Safari Water Park. Multiple family lodging options include over 270 Vacation Rentals (Cabins, Cottages & Rental RVs), and nearly 230 full hookup RV Sites and Tent Sites, including over 100 paved sites. Family fun amenities including Santa's SplashDown WaterPark, the giant Blitzen Bay swimming pool, playgrounds, basketball courts, horseshoe pits, fishing, paddleboats, kayaks, gem mining, mini golf, game room, camp store, Blitzen Kitchen Ice Cream & Pizza, family activities, and much more. Lake Rudolph is the perfect solution for your getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Rudolph Campground & Rv Hotel Santa Claus
Lake Rudolph Campground And Rv Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing