We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick service”
Review of Brick Oven Pizza

Brick Oven Pizza
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Avon, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Quick service”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stopped by to order a few pizzas on the way home from Holiday World. They were ready in about 5 minutes! The name "Brick Oven" is a bit misleading however because it seemed like about a step above frozen pizza, but was perfect for a group that was tired and hungry after a day at the amusement/water park. The staff was super friendly as well. I'm glad we did carry out. The environment was a bit diner-ish and loud, probably because they had a dinner buffet that drew a large crowd.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank amylister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    25
    25
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Never again! Frozen pizza”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

First of all, there is no brick oven here! I would swear the pizza was frozen out of a box! And not good frozen pizza. We paid 30 bucks for 1 buffet and 1 large pizza and couldn't eat it. They were cutting up raw chicken right behind the register which should have been a warning sign. Nasty- do that out of sight. Cause brick oven pizza also has fried chicken?? Weird!
The styrofoam plates were just great too.
Don't go here! Go to the grocery store next door and get some lunch meat!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arkansasfamilytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenwood
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Just cant get it right”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Have tried to eat dinner here on a few occasions and after this year gave up. No matter if we eat in or do a carry out this is always a problem & the teenagers who work there don't seem to care.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan City, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“worst pizza around”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Cardboard pizza.. really.. worst service and food I've ever tasted.. WOW...we've tried several places while in town for vacation.. Subway and the Jinglebell Rock were great.. but I do not recommend Brick Oven at all!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
“Cant go wrong with buffet really”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

One of the few places to eat after Holiday World. The place is in a strip mall next to a grocery store and is not super eye catching outside. Place is very basic inside. We had a large group including seniors and toddlers and decided to give it a try. Price for buffet was $7.99 and included all you can eat salad, pizza, fried chicken, wings, and other sides. Buffet was kept stocked and fresh food brought constantly out. The pizza was good, nothing special but still good with a crisp crust. They will take requests for pizzas for the buffet as well. Drinks are extra $1.89. Staff was very friendly and kept our plates cleared. Here are the cons: 1. No real dessert offerings on buffet but basic pudding. 2. Bathroom has no baby changer. 3. Place is a little bit disorganized. 4. Staff had stains on clothes and gave appearance of veing unclean (I dont think they were but appearance is everything. Maybe switch to uniforms) 5. Would have liked to seen a variety of pizza crusts on buffet. Would I eat here again? Sure its one of the few options in the area and you cant go to wrong with a buffet and the pricr is right. They also do carry out and delivery as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mws813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Brick Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing