We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where's the BRICK OVEN?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brick Oven Pizza

Brick Oven Pizza
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Where's the BRICK OVEN?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

The staff was ok the manager did his job. Our first pizza wasn't cooked and doughy, but they made us a new pizza to order. The buffet was excellent for the price.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rossi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    21
    24
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
100 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“good and affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had the pizza and salad buffet and it was pretty good. For 2 people and a toddler it costs us $19 for buffets and drinks so can't complain at all and can't have super high expectations either. Staff was friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stltravelers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
108 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Buffet was good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Not many choices to eat at in this town so taking that into consideration, I would say this place was pretty good. Pizza wasn't my favorite by a long shot but the buffet was good, mashed potatoes, corn, fried chicken...all good and they had a salad bar. You can eat what and how much you want which we were pretty hungry after we spent a few hours at Abe Lincoln's Boyhood Home NP. Went to Holiday World that same weekend.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shycke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempton, IN
Level Contributor
121 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Brick Oven - Santa Claus”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Good pizza, chicken, salad and sides at a great price! Ate there after leaving Holiday World, and it was not packed!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not very tasty”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

This was not a very tasty pizza, but we were starving and choked it down. The buffet looked good, but i didn't want to eat fried chicken.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rafael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Brick Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing