We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Met our needs”
Review of Brick Oven Pizza

Brick Oven Pizza
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
147 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Met our needs”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

After a full day in Holiday World and Spashin' Safari our family was hungry. We spent our time at the park on roller coasters and in the water, so food wasn't a priority until the park closed and we walked out to our vehicle. Suddenly we realized how "starved" we were.

Due to the limited choices in town and the hunger level, pizza sounded great. We stopped in and got the buffet. The staff and the restaurant were well prepared for the crowd that came in after the park closed. While the pizza is average and not anything to write home about, there were several varieties on the buffet. The lettuce and sides are what I would call traditional salad buffet items, but they were fresh and tasted good. The staff was attentive. We did not get ice cream cones, but a family seated next to us each ordered double scoops and there had to be a pint of ice cream towering on each of those cones.

Met our needs since we wanted something fast after leaving the park.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ballmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    22
    24
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delivery for dinner”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Everyone said that it wasn't good place to eat but we didn't eat there but did order out and it was one of the cheesiest pizzas we have every had. Delivered hot and fresh. Prices very reasonable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MGCsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice people with terrible food and ants crawling on the tables, the only good thing was the people.”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We order a pizza and I must say it was the nastiest pizza I have ever had. There were no covers for the soda cups just sitting out with flys and ants all over the establishment. The people where friendly but that was the only nice thing you can say about this establishment.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trace215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Easy dinner Buffet”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stopped here rather than get pizza to go when staying across the street at Lake Rudolph for the all you can eat Pizza and Chicken Buffet. It was okay on price three people for $30 however the pizza was nothing stellar the potatoes looked so dried out we did not even try them but more upsetting was the fact that several of us got sick the night after eating this. Not for sure it was the food but it was not the greatest. However given the choices in town I am sure we will try it again next year

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank PontoFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
225 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good for a family”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

A simple buffet to get okay food fast. It's in the same building as the grocery store, the Christmas store, and the Post Office.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Brick Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing