We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Place in Town”

St. Nick's Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Only Place in Town”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Since the closing of the Jingle Bell Rock Cafe this is the only real set down restaurant in Santa Claus. There is Subway and Pizza Place but nothing else. We were there for the Sunday Brunch Buffet and I would say that is was fair to good. The offerings were ok obviously not 5 Star but we would go back again. Would like to see a more variety in buffet.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sjsbsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    32
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Bourbon glazed filet medallions w/baked potato, salad and soup bar! So tender you could cut the steak with a butter knife! Extremely reasonable prices! Service was very good and the atmosphere was festive!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AngTnVols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice stop”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We ate lunch at this restaurant. The special was home made soup and salad. We had chicken noodle soup and beef vegetable soup. The salad was a small salad bar, that included extras like cottage cheese, fruit, potato salad, slaw, pasta salad, about 8 different dressings, and chocolate pudding. The waiter brought us a slice of garlic toast, which was a nice addition. At $6.99 a person, including drink, this was a great deal!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zedbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompsons station
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“eats”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great food. Rueben was great. That's all I had and my husband enjoyed his also. The view was nice. Buffet for breakfast and dinner. Lunch is menu.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nessie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camargo, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast buffet”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We only ate there once for the breakfast buffet, but it was very nice. Large selection. We all liked what we got. No waiting. Good coffee. Seemed clean. Would definitely go back for breakfast! We had good service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IlliniGirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Nick's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to St. Nick's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing