We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
Pony Rides!

We took our 3 year old daughter here for a pony ride during Mother’s Day weekend. We walked up and... read more

Reviewed August 23, 2018
wvgirlygirl27
,
Joliet, Illinois
via mobile
Outdoor fun!

Took grandchildren riding. Sweet 45 minute trail ride thru the woods. Super guides. Kids loved the... read more

Reviewed July 22, 2018
A504RZlindal
,
Springfield, Illinois
via mobile
Read all 49 reviews
  
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
43
4
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
43
4
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday world riders horses pony trail woods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2019

We have a party of six and have attempted multiple times to go for trail rides. Each time we tried to call. They don’t answer. They are always busy or on a trail ride when you call: when you drive by they are not there but call you later and tell you they were on a trail ride when you were there. Very inconsistent!!! Kids were looking forward to visiting and multiple times let down. Don’t waste your time!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Kha226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kj0369, Owner at Santa's Stables, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

I am so sorry you feel like we are not taking our business serious, but as owner of the company I take and return calls all hours of the day and night. I am very sorry we have missed you and your family.!!!!!! The weather has really been killing us this year, so far it has rained one or both days of every weekend since March. We value the safety of our customers and with slick trails and possibly getting caught out in a thunderstorm not to mention the health and welfare of our horses!!!! We pride ourselves on the level of safety but yet feel like we are providing a lasting memory!!!!
If you call and make a reservation we will do everything in our power to provide you with the ride of your lives. Give us a call, set a formal reservation up.....what do you have to lose? Hope to see you real soon!!
God bless,
Kelly Jones
If you have any other questions please feel free to give me a call!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

We took our 3 year old daughter here for a pony ride during Mother’s Day weekend. We walked up and everyone was extremely friendly and welcoming! Even the dogs came up and greeted us. Our daughter loved the pony ride and for only $5 it was a great deal! I highly recommend this place for all ages!

My daughter did end up with a tick crawling on her, so be sure to wear your bug spray and check yourself afterwards.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank wvgirlygirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Took grandchildren riding. Sweet 45 minute trail ride thru the woods. Super guides. Kids loved the horses and dogs. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommend this stop.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank A504RZlindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

This is a great alternative to Holiday World and was a relaxing part of our trip. My daughters loved it so much we did it twice. The staff was friendly, I honestly think the whole town is, and very knowledgeable. The horses are well cared for and loved. I would highly recommend this for riders of all levels.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank travelbug219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kj0369, Owner at Santa's Stables, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Thank you so much for riding with us and look forward to seeing you again!!!
God bless,
Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

We had 6 people in our group, ages 8-48. It was great for beginners, this was our 8 year old first time horse back riding. It was a nice leisurely ride on calm horses. The staff was very nice, we went through the forest for most of the ride. I would do it again.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Kellyindiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews
Unlock traveler reviews
Read more reviews from travelers who've been to Santa's Stables.
Connect with: FacebookGoogle