We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best horseback riding experience ever”
Review of Santa's Stables

Santa's Stables
Ranked #4 of 17 things to do in Santa Claus
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visit Santa's Stables for a family friendly horseback riding experience, led by our trained guides! Also enjoy pony rides for the wee ones.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

My family
Had the very best time at the Santa's stables! The horse were gorgeous and so well taken care
Of! The staff was so considerate of my children's fears , super personable and very experienced with horses! We were so relaxed and had a great time! We laughed and felt
Like family with the staff! I HIGHLY recommend taking a ride at the Santa's stables! It's been the best experience of our little getaway!

Thank jchoskins12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

3 - 7 of 45 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2016

My 6 year old daughter has been begging to get a horse for months. This was her first trail ride. We took a 45 minute trail ride and she loved every minute. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. the staff put her at ease while trying something new. We did this 2 months ago and she still talks about it regularly. We will definitely do it again when we are in the area. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank cathie450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kj0669, Owner at Santa's Stables, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Well that's great! Horses are special creatures, once you fall in love with them, you're hooked! Hope to see you again soon.
Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Grandpa was going to take granddaughter on her first horse ride. Grandpa got bit by his sister in laws dog and hand was in a splint. Not only did they completely understand the situation, refunded his horseback ride costs immediately, they took extra special care of the granddaughter who had to go on ride without family member. They made a note on the PayPal refund that they hoped he healed fast and that they had a horse waiting for him when he was ready to go!! Great experince overall!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kj0669, Owner at Santa's Stables, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Thanks for the great review!
Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

My granddaughter, Olivia, was visiting from California, and is an avid horse lover. I took her and three other granddaughters, Molly, Reese and Ellie, riding at Santa's Stables after a sleep over at Grandma's house. We had a wonderful time!

Thank TravelLite069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kj0669, Owner at Santa's Stables, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed it! Hope to see you again ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2016

We booked our trail ride online just a few days before the weekend. We had been wanting to take a family trail ride for a while but had never found the time when visiting Holiday World. It was great we waited until now as our 8 year old could ride by herself.
All of the horses were well behaved and clearly trained well. Our trail guides were friendly and helpful. The whole experience made me want to come back again soon.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank amersinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa's Stables also viewed

 

Been to Santa's Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing