We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Love the park

We love visiting the park. Very clean. Free soft drinks, free sunscreen. Love the shows. Wish... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
154kristieg
Fun for entire family

We took several families with kids ranging from 3 yrs to 20 yrs to Holiday World. There were rides... read more

Reviewed February 11, 2020
Heather H
via mobile
Read all 2,475 reviews
  
Reviews (2,475)
Filter reviews
2,475 results
Traveler rating
1,887
390
116
43
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,887
390
116
43
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free sunscreen water park theme park free parking free soft drinks roller coaster all ages clean park splashing safari wave pools kings island wait times great park six flags water coaster funnel cake short lines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,475 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2020 via mobile

We took several families with kids ranging from 3 yrs to 20 yrs to Holiday World. There were rides for the smaller ones in a separate area.They have thrill rides for the older kids. We rented a wagon to help hold kids or bags. The free sunscreen and drinks are a bonus. The waterpark was fun for everyone. We packed a picnic lunch and used their shelter area. Saved us money. Clean and friendly family park.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2020

Thanks so much for the review. We hope you come see us again in 2020!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2019

I've grown up going to Holiday World every year (most of the time with passes) because we live so close. I've been to many other amusement parks and this one probably takes the cake for several reasons. You can actually get through the whole park in one day. The lines are never too long. Drinks are free. And they actually have fun, thrill seeking rides. It's not all just for show! Yes everything is themed, but little kids to full grown adults can have fun here. And tickets aren't a hundred dollars a piece. Plus you get the amusement park and the water park!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank nicole_boarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2019

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you come see us again in 2020!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019 via mobile

What an awesome place! So much to see and do. Fun for all ages. Cant wait to go back next summer for Safari Water Park.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Edie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2019

We can't wait to see you back in Splashin' Safari next season and hope you take a ride on Cheetah Chase!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019 via mobile

We spent 3 days there, 2 on the amusement park and 1 on the water park. We had a fantastic time and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great vacation. We will be going again for sure.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you back in 2020 on Cheetah Chase - our new water coaster!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

Amazingly clean and friendly people. Was not as crowded as I thought they would be. Free soda parking and sunscreen. Cant beat it.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Sbar122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

Thanks for coming to see us. We hope you visit again in 2020!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews