We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Amazing experience!

As someone who has been visiting this park for years, it just keeps getting better! Everyone is... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
OlivM101
,
Marion, Illinois
via mobile
Very enjoayble

Went with the family and we all very much enjoyed ourselves. They had plenty of rides that even... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
YargLives
,
Augusta, Georgia
via mobile
Read all 2,342 reviews
  
Reviews (2,342)
Filter reviews
2,342 results
Traveler rating
1,819
363
101
33
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,819
363
101
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free drinks water rides theme park free parking roller coaster all ages clean park drink stations sun screen wave pools splashing safari wait times pepsi products both parks kings island great park six flags
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,342 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went with the family and we all very much enjoyed ourselves. They had plenty of rides that even little kids were able to ride. Park was pretty expansive and the sections divided like they were was pretty cool. Free drinks was an added cherry on the top. Very enjoyable experience and will definitely return.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank YargLives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the review. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In fact, we are huge Disney people, have had Universal season passes and Holiday World competes! If you are looking for a clean, safe, extremely well priced FUN family or adult fun then take the trek to HW. Free parking and drinks-great rides for all ages, a water park that DOMINATES...we can not get enough and can not wait for the season to open for 2019! Remember they operate on Central Time, and you can not bring in a cooler; however, there is places to exit and eat your lunch. You can get a next day pass if you need more time for fun!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank mcdavis5717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the review. We're glad to hear you've enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Love coming to HW every summer. Have been a little disappointed lately in the lack of ride additions the past few years. Kringle Kafe was iconic and it’s a shame they remodeled it unrecognizable. This park has lost a lot of its hometown feel since the CEO passed several years ago. We miss Pat and the Koch family. But still a good park and hope it turns a corner and climbs up the ladder instead of down. Good luck HW!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank 744crystalw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. We have some exciting plans in store for Holiday World and hope you'll continue to join us! We're still owned by the Kochs (4th generation!) and hope you'll discover the tributes to our past in our new Santa's Merry Marketplace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

We love this park. It has been our go to, family and friend trip every summerb for over twenty years.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Willard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

We're so glad to hear that we're part of your annual plans and hope to see you again this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

Rides for toddlers, teens and adults. FREE Soft Drinks, FREE Sunscreen and FREE Parking. Visit Santa everyday. Themed areas include 4th of July, Halloween, Thanksgiving and Christmas.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank JustJak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Thank you so much for the review. We hope you come see us (and Santa) again this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews