We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Amazing experience!

As someone who has been visiting this park for years, it just keeps getting better! Everyone is... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
OlivM101
,
Marion, Illinois
via mobile
Puts you in the Christmas Spirit-even in May!

This amusement park was great! It’s so affordable. Only $50 for both the amusement and water park... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Melody42390
,
Harlem, Georgia
via mobile
Read all 2,342 reviews
  
Reviews (2,342)
Filter reviews
2,342 results
Traveler rating
1,819
363
101
33
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,819
363
101
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free drinks water rides theme park free parking roller coaster all ages clean park drink stations sun screen wave pools splashing safari wait times pepsi products both parks kings island great park six flags
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,342 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Love coming to HW every summer. Have been a little disappointed lately in the lack of ride additions the past few years. Kringle Kafe was iconic and it’s a shame they remodeled it unrecognizable. This park has lost a lot of its hometown feel since the CEO passed several years ago. We miss Pat and the Koch family. But still a good park and hope it turns a corner and climbs up the ladder instead of down. Good luck HW!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank 744crystalw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. We have some exciting plans in store for Holiday World and hope you'll continue to join us! We're still owned by the Kochs (4th generation!) and hope you'll discover the tributes to our past in our new Santa's Merry Marketplace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

We love this park. It has been our go to, family and friend trip every summerb for over twenty years.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Willard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

We're so glad to hear that we're part of your annual plans and hope to see you again this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

Rides for toddlers, teens and adults. FREE Soft Drinks, FREE Sunscreen and FREE Parking. Visit Santa everyday. Themed areas include 4th of July, Halloween, Thanksgiving and Christmas.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank JustJak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Thank you so much for the review. We hope you come see us (and Santa) again this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Our family goes to Holiday World & Splashin' Safari every year and have been going since it was Santa Claus and didn't have a water park. It is so enjoyable and there is something for everyone to do. It's so clean and easy to get around (except for the hills). The continue to add on and find something else for the thrills

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank ilr1063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

We're glad to hear that we're part of your annual plans and hope to see you again this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

Park was great! Clean and friendly staff! Free soft drinks and sunscreen! We had so much fun there and can’t wait to return!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews