We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Amazing experience!

As someone who has been visiting this park for years, it just keeps getting better! Everyone is... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
OlivM101
,
Marion, Illinois
via mobile
Puts you in the Christmas Spirit-even in May!

This amusement park was great! It’s so affordable. Only $50 for both the amusement and water park... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Melody42390
,
Harlem, Georgia
via mobile
Read all 2,342 reviews
  
Reviews (2,342)
Filter reviews
2,342 results
Traveler rating
1,819
363
101
33
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,819
363
101
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free drinks water rides theme park free parking roller coaster all ages clean park drink stations sun screen wave pools splashing safari wait times pepsi products both parks kings island great park six flags
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,342 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Our family goes to Holiday World & Splashin' Safari every year and have been going since it was Santa Claus and didn't have a water park. It is so enjoyable and there is something for everyone to do. It's so clean and easy to get around (except for the hills). The continue to add on and find something else for the thrills

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank ilr1063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

We're glad to hear that we're part of your annual plans and hope to see you again this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

Park was great! Clean and friendly staff! Free soft drinks and sunscreen! We had so much fun there and can’t wait to return!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019

This coming year will be the 5th time my fiancé and i have drove from columbus ohio to holiday world, a tradition we have started and hope to share with our children some day! Splashing safari is probably the best water park I've ever been to. Definitely puts the one here in columbus to shame! The wildebeest is the best!!! we get there early and ride over and over until a line starts to form. They offer free pop and sunscreen all over the park which is absolutely amazing! The wave pool is so fun and deep which is the best part! The lifeguards are always really cool and we love getting the pizza and cheese fries from the food stations! Parking is free!!! The rollercoasters are fun too! The newer one they have goes upside down and all around we ride it over and over! I heard there is going to be a new building opening up and i can't wait to learn more about it! I can't wait to come back this summer! Counting down the days!!! Recommend to ALL!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Miamels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

We're so glad to hear that you all make the trip to come see us every year! For 2019, we're introducing Santa’s Merry Marketplace, with five serving stations offering varying menus, plus Candy Cane Confectionary, Sugarplum Scoop Shoppe, and the Polar Expresso.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

When we go to theme parks it is not often we really pay much attention to the cleanliness, but Holiday World was spotless. No dirty handrails or seats, nice young people walking around all day picking up and cleaning up. Not to mention the free colas (drinks) throughout your visit.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank PrincetonBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Thank you so much for the review! Cleanliness is one of our cornerstones and we're glad to hear that you noticed and took the time to let us know. We hope to see you again this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

One of the best parks for coasters anywhere!!! Everyone here is so friendly and helpful .. and of course you always get to see Santa.

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank DLW3555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Thanks so much for coming to see us (and our coasters)! We hope to see you again this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews