We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Family Fun

Rides for toddlers, teens and adults. FREE Soft Drinks, FREE Sunscreen and FREE Parking. Visit... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
JustJak
,
Ironton, Missouri
via mobile
Go ever year.

Our family goes to Holiday World & Splashin' Safari every year and have been going since it was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
ilr1063
,
Indianapolis, Indiana
Read all 2,336 reviews
  
Reviews (2,336)
Filter reviews
2,336 results
Traveler rating
1,814
362
101
33
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,814
362
101
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free drinks water rides theme park free parking roller coaster all ages clean park pepsi products drink stations sun screen wave pools splashing safari wait times both parks kings island great park six flags
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,336 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This coming year will be the 5th time my fiancé and i have drove from columbus ohio to holiday world, a tradition we have started and hope to share with our children some day! Splashing safari is probably the best water park I've ever been to. Definitely puts the one here in columbus to shame! The wildebeest is the best!!! we get there early and ride over and over until a line starts to form. They offer free pop and sunscreen all over the park which is absolutely amazing! The wave pool is so fun and deep which is the best part! The lifeguards are always really cool and we love getting the pizza and cheese fries from the food stations! Parking is free!!! The rollercoasters are fun too! The newer one they have goes upside down and all around we ride it over and over! I heard there is going to be a new building opening up and i can't wait to learn more about it! I can't wait to come back this summer! Counting down the days!!! Recommend to ALL!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Miamels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're so glad to hear that you all make the trip to come see us every year! For 2019, we're introducing Santa’s Merry Marketplace, with five serving stations offering varying menus, plus Candy Cane Confectionary, Sugarplum Scoop Shoppe, and the Polar Expresso.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

When we go to theme parks it is not often we really pay much attention to the cleanliness, but Holiday World was spotless. No dirty handrails or seats, nice young people walking around all day picking up and cleaning up. Not to mention the free colas (drinks) throughout your visit.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank PrincetonBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Thank you so much for the review! Cleanliness is one of our cornerstones and we're glad to hear that you noticed and took the time to let us know. We hope to see you again this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

One of the best parks for coasters anywhere!!! Everyone here is so friendly and helpful .. and of course you always get to see Santa.

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank DLW3555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Thanks so much for coming to see us (and our coasters)! We hope to see you again this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

Went for the fall fest at Holliday World. The water park of course was closed. This just meant shorter lines for everything and a discounted ticket. Our absolute favorite, hands down is the Thunderbird!

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Thanks for coming to see us during Happy Halloween Weekends. We hope to see you again this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

This park is FANTASTIC. Everything about it is great and it has a lovely feel to it as it is not part of a corporate chain, but is family run.

I love the four themed areas which are very well done. There is quite a bit of walking and hills but quite a lot of shade. I love the new wing coaster, Thunderbird which was fast and smooth. I absolutely love the Voyage - it is my favourite wooden coaster in the world - fast, high, steep drops, off into the woods, a great helix, drops in tunnels and just as fast on the return run. Awesome!

The water park is my favourite as well - so many fantastic rides to go on. I especially love Mammoth and Wildebeest. Great fun but the queue lines can be long. Could do with a bit more shade in some areas as it can get very hot here the locker system is excellent. They can be shared by two people who can come and go at different times which is good.

The waterpark has free sunscreen and the general park provides free soda. This is brilliant and is a major extra. Some parks really rip people off with soft drinks and it means you don’t have to carry around a big bottle. One of the kiosks had caffeine free Diet Coke which is great but not all of them unfortunately.

Absolutely awesome place!!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Hevsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Thank you so much for all of your kind words. We hope to see you again this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews