We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Family Fun

Rides for toddlers, teens and adults. FREE Soft Drinks, FREE Sunscreen and FREE Parking. Visit... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
JustJak
,
Ironton, Missouri
via mobile
Go ever year.

Our family goes to Holiday World & Splashin' Safari every year and have been going since it was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
ilr1063
,
Indianapolis, Indiana
Read all 2,336 reviews
  
Reviews (2,336)
Filter reviews
2,336 results
Traveler rating
1,814
362
101
33
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,814
362
101
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free drinks water rides theme park free parking roller coaster all ages clean park pepsi products drink stations sun screen wave pools splashing safari wait times both parks kings island great park six flags
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,336 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2019

When we go to theme parks it is not often we really pay much attention to the cleanliness, but Holiday World was spotless. No dirty handrails or seats, nice young people walking around all day picking up and cleaning up. Not to mention the free colas (drinks) throughout your visit.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank PrincetonBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Thank you so much for the review! Cleanliness is one of our cornerstones and we're glad to hear that you noticed and took the time to let us know. We hope to see you again this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

One of the best parks for coasters anywhere!!! Everyone here is so friendly and helpful .. and of course you always get to see Santa.

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank DLW3555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Thanks so much for coming to see us (and our coasters)! We hope to see you again this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

Went for the fall fest at Holliday World. The water park of course was closed. This just meant shorter lines for everything and a discounted ticket. Our absolute favorite, hands down is the Thunderbird!

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Thanks for coming to see us during Happy Halloween Weekends. We hope to see you again this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

This park is FANTASTIC. Everything about it is great and it has a lovely feel to it as it is not part of a corporate chain, but is family run.

I love the four themed areas which are very well done. There is quite a bit of walking and hills but quite a lot of shade. I love the new wing coaster, Thunderbird which was fast and smooth. I absolutely love the Voyage - it is my favourite wooden coaster in the world - fast, high, steep drops, off into the woods, a great helix, drops in tunnels and just as fast on the return run. Awesome!

The water park is my favourite as well - so many fantastic rides to go on. I especially love Mammoth and Wildebeest. Great fun but the queue lines can be long. Could do with a bit more shade in some areas as it can get very hot here the locker system is excellent. They can be shared by two people who can come and go at different times which is good.

The waterpark has free sunscreen and the general park provides free soda. This is brilliant and is a major extra. Some parks really rip people off with soft drinks and it means you don’t have to carry around a big bottle. One of the kiosks had caffeine free Diet Coke which is great but not all of them unfortunately.

Absolutely awesome place!!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Hevsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Thank you so much for all of your kind words. We hope to see you again this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

Super clean! Very fun for all ages. Great shows for the older people (check out the Dive! Show....phenomenal!!!) Water park superb. EVERYONE is super friendly. Free drinks are awesome. Worth the drive from Louisville. I’d rather drive the hour and a half than spend the money for KY Kingdom! KY Kingdom is gross. Tip: if camping, check out Lake Lincoln state park. WAY cheaper than Lake Rudolph, only about five minutes away, and beautiful and clean campground!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank lurfur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2018

Thanks for making the drive to come see us. We hope to see you again next season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews