We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
Weekend Fun

Live in the St Louis area and drive here instead of Six Flags. Water park is so much better... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Ang B
via mobile
We had an absolute blast, SO CLEAN! Cleanest amusement park we have ever been to! Free Gatorade and Free Parking!

We had an absolute blast, SO CLEAN! Cleanest amusement park we have ever been to! Free Gatorade and... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Christian H
,
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Read all 2,365 reviews
  
Reviews (2,365)
Filter reviews
2,365 results
Traveler rating
1,835
366
102
34
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,835
366
102
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free drinks water rides theme park free parking roller coaster all ages clean park drink stations sun screen wave pools splashing safari pepsi products wait times both parks kings island great park six flags
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 2,365 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

Went for the fall fest at Holliday World. The water park of course was closed. This just meant shorter lines for everything and a discounted ticket. Our absolute favorite, hands down is the Thunderbird!

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Thanks for coming to see us during Happy Halloween Weekends. We hope to see you again this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

This park is FANTASTIC. Everything about it is great and it has a lovely feel to it as it is not part of a corporate chain, but is family run.

I love the four themed areas which are very well done. There is quite a bit of walking and hills but quite a lot of shade. I love the new wing coaster, Thunderbird which was fast and smooth. I absolutely love the Voyage - it is my favourite wooden coaster in the world - fast, high, steep drops, off into the woods, a great helix, drops in tunnels and just as fast on the return run. Awesome!

The water park is my favourite as well - so many fantastic rides to go on. I especially love Mammoth and Wildebeest. Great fun but the queue lines can be long. Could do with a bit more shade in some areas as it can get very hot here the locker system is excellent. They can be shared by two people who can come and go at different times which is good.

The waterpark has free sunscreen and the general park provides free soda. This is brilliant and is a major extra. Some parks really rip people off with soft drinks and it means you don’t have to carry around a big bottle. One of the kiosks had caffeine free Diet Coke which is great but not all of them unfortunately.

Absolutely awesome place!!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Hevsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Thank you so much for all of your kind words. We hope to see you again this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

Super clean! Very fun for all ages. Great shows for the older people (check out the Dive! Show....phenomenal!!!) Water park superb. EVERYONE is super friendly. Free drinks are awesome. Worth the drive from Louisville. I’d rather drive the hour and a half than spend the money for KY Kingdom! KY Kingdom is gross. Tip: if camping, check out Lake Lincoln state park. WAY cheaper than Lake Rudolph, only about five minutes away, and beautiful and clean campground!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank lurfur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2018

Thanks for making the drive to come see us. We hope to see you again next season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

This has been my favorite place since I was a child! The park is always clean and the staff is always friendly. I suggest you ride the Voyage first!!!! You will not regret going to this park!
Ps: unlimited drinks are the best here!!!!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank BrenaeZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words and coming to see us all these years. We hope to see you again in 2019!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

We started this as a family tradition in my teens and we still make a trip every summer - well into my 20’s! We’d be happy with just Splashin’ Safari alone, so the fact that both are included is a bonus! We live just over an hour from Six Flags and 3+ from Holiday World, but the friendliness of the staff combined with free parking, sunscreen, and drinks is worth the drive. HIGHLY recommend adding this to your vacation list!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank ksandlin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

We're glad you make the drive to come see us and hope to see you again in 2019!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews