We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best amusement park in this area!!”

Holiday World & Splashin' Safari
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Santa Claus
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Holiday World & Splashin’ Safari are a family-owned theme park and water park combo located in Santa Claus, Indiana. Home of Thunderbird - America’s only launched wing roller coaster, Holiday World celebrates Christmas, Halloween, Thanksgiving and the 4th of July with roller coasters, family rides, a huge water park, live entertainment, games, attractions - and Santa Claus, himself! Splashin’ Safari, ranked one of the nation’s Top Water Parks by TripAdvisor and USA Today, includes the two longest water coasters in the world, family water slides, two wave pools, plus water activities for children. Both parks have been voted the World's Cleanest for more than a dozen years. In 2016, Guinness World Records certified Mammoth as the World's Longest Water Coaster and in 2013, TIME magazine named The Voyage the nation’s #1 wooden coaster. Live entertainment includes musical shows, a high dive show, and Santa's Storytime. Both parks offer free soft drinks, free parking, and free sunscreen.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

Super clean! Very fun for all ages. Great shows for the older people (check out the Dive! Show....phenomenal!!!) Water park superb. EVERYONE is super friendly. Free drinks are awesome. Worth the drive from Louisville. I’d rather drive the hour and a half than spend the money for KY Kingdom! KY Kingdom is gross. Tip: if camping, check out Lake Lincoln state park. WAY cheaper than Lake Rudolph, only about five minutes away, and beautiful and clean campground!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank lurfur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2018

Thanks for making the drive to come see us. We hope to see you again next season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"free drinks"
in 422 reviews
"water rides"
in 163 reviews
"theme park"
in 188 reviews
"free parking"
in 356 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 145 reviews
"all ages"
in 210 reviews
"clean park"
in 83 reviews
"pepsi products"
in 50 reviews
"sun screen"
in 38 reviews
"wait times"
in 40 reviews
"wave pools"
in 95 reviews
"splashing safari"
in 58 reviews
"both parks"
in 71 reviews
"kings island"
in 64 reviews
"great park"
in 100 reviews
"six flags"
in 110 reviews
"funnel cake"
in 29 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 2,331 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018

This has been my favorite place since I was a child! The park is always clean and the staff is always friendly. I suggest you ride the Voyage first!!!! You will not regret going to this park!
Ps: unlimited drinks are the best here!!!!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Brenae Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words and coming to see us all these years. We hope to see you again in 2019!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

We started this as a family tradition in my teens and we still make a trip every summer - well into my 20’s! We’d be happy with just Splashin’ Safari alone, so the fact that both are included is a bonus! We live just over an hour from Six Flags and 3+ from Holiday World, but the friendliness of the staff combined with free parking, sunscreen, and drinks is worth the drive. HIGHLY recommend adding this to your vacation list!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank ksandlin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

We're glad you make the drive to come see us and hope to see you again in 2019!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Go at least once every summer. I love the free parking, suntan lotion, and the free soft drinks. Water park has 2 wave pools, lazy river and a lot of fun rides. They have great deals. Food is good. Live watching the diving show

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank 19colleenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

We're glad to hear you enjoy your time with us and come see us every year. We hope to see you again in 2019! (Did you mean to only give a rating of 3 stars out of 5?)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Holiday World is an Indiana favorite place. Affordable and who doesn't like free sunscreen and soft drinks. There are plenty of rides on both the dry and wet side of the park.

For a cheaper hotel rate - I recommend driving 30 minutes north to Jasper and staying at the Holiday Inn Express.. Free breakfast is awesome!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank dhuebner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Public Relations Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Thanks so much for coming to see us! We hope to see you again in 2019!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holiday World & Splashin' Safari also viewed

 

Been to Holiday World & Splashin' Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing