We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
Saturday family trip

We had great time ,the park was very clean didn't see even a wrapper on the ground we drive 3 hours... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Ken F
via mobile
Day Trip in Indiana

We had never visited this park. We both grew up in Indiana but had never gone. My husband and I... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Rene F
,
Indianapolis, Indiana
Read all 2,371 reviews
  
Reviews (2,371)
Filter reviews
2,371 results
Traveler rating
1,840
367
102
34
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,840
367
102
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free sunscreen water park theme park free parking free soft drinks roller coaster all ages clean park drink stations sun screen splashing safari wave pools pepsi products wait times both parks kings island great park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 2,371 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018

This has been my favorite place since I was a child! The park is always clean and the staff is always friendly. I suggest you ride the Voyage first!!!! You will not regret going to this park!
Ps: unlimited drinks are the best here!!!!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank BrenaeZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words and coming to see us all these years. We hope to see you again in 2019!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

We started this as a family tradition in my teens and we still make a trip every summer - well into my 20’s! We’d be happy with just Splashin’ Safari alone, so the fact that both are included is a bonus! We live just over an hour from Six Flags and 3+ from Holiday World, but the friendliness of the staff combined with free parking, sunscreen, and drinks is worth the drive. HIGHLY recommend adding this to your vacation list!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank ksandlin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

We're glad you make the drive to come see us and hope to see you again in 2019!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Go at least once every summer. I love the free parking, suntan lotion, and the free soft drinks. Water park has 2 wave pools, lazy river and a lot of fun rides. They have great deals. Food is good. Live watching the diving show

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank 19colleenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

We're glad to hear you enjoy your time with us and come see us every year. We hope to see you again in 2019! (Did you mean to only give a rating of 3 stars out of 5?)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Holiday World is an Indiana favorite place. Affordable and who doesn't like free sunscreen and soft drinks. There are plenty of rides on both the dry and wet side of the park.

For a cheaper hotel rate - I recommend driving 30 minutes north to Jasper and staying at the Holiday Inn Express.. Free breakfast is awesome!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank DesiTunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Public Relations Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Thanks so much for coming to see us! We hope to see you again in 2019!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

The park is clean and the staff are friendly. The Halloween festivities are appropriate for younger children.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank vacationX5350CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Public Relations Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit during Happy Halloween Weekends and hope you come see us again in 2019!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews