We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun family day trip!”

Holiday World & Splashin' Safari
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Santa Claus
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Holiday World & Splashin’ Safari are a family-owned theme park and water park combo located in Santa Claus, Indiana. Home of Thunderbird - America’s only launched wing roller coaster, Holiday World celebrates Christmas, Halloween, Thanksgiving and the 4th of July with roller coasters, family rides, a huge water park, live entertainment, games, attractions - and Santa Claus, himself! Splashin’ Safari, ranked one of the nation’s Top Water Parks by TripAdvisor and USA Today, includes the two longest water coasters in the world, family water slides, two wave pools, plus water activities for children. Both parks have been voted the World's Cleanest for more than a dozen years. In 2016, Guinness World Records certified Mammoth as the World's Longest Water Coaster and in 2013, TIME magazine named The Voyage the nation’s #1 wooden coaster. Live entertainment includes musical shows, a high dive show, and Santa's Storytime. Both parks offer free soft drinks, free parking, and free sunscreen.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great time at Holiday world! Lot's of rides for all ages toddler through adult. Lines were reasonable and so were prices!

Thank ElaineB1167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Public Relations Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're glad to hear you all enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"free drinks"
in 401 reviews
"water rides"
in 157 reviews
"theme park"
in 180 reviews
"free parking"
in 336 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 143 reviews
"all ages"
in 195 reviews
"clean park"
in 78 reviews
"pepsi products"
in 49 reviews
"sun screen"
in 37 reviews
"wait times"
in 40 reviews
"wave pools"
in 90 reviews
"splashing safari"
in 56 reviews
"both parks"
in 68 reviews
"kings island"
in 61 reviews
"great water park"
in 35 reviews
"six flags"
in 103 reviews
"food prices"
in 39 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 2,304 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I started going here when we were dating in our early twenties and loved it so much ( especially the water park) that we try to go at least every other year. Now that we have a three year old, we are doing more of the younger attractions and having just as much fun, great price, great atmosphere, great park!

1  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Public Relations Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We hope to continue to be a part of your plans for many more years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Took my 3yo granddaughter and she had a great time! Lots of rides where she could either go by herself or with one of us. She especially loved the Raging Rapids, rode it several times in a row. My daughter and I stood in line together with her for Thunderbird (our favorite!) and took turns riding while the other stayed with her, worked out perfectly. We took her stroller, which also helped carry our water park stuff around. She loved all the slides in the kids area there, and the lazy river was nice. Super clean park, and the free drinks are such a plus. We went 9/2 and didn’t wait longer than 15 minutes for anything.

Thank mjpurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Public Relations Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their time in the park and we hope you come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Such an awesome park with free sunscreen and drinks! HW has a ride for every person of every age. The free drinks are such a nice added bonus!

Thank Morgan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Public Relations Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope you come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This park has it all for everyone of all ages from the chill to the extreme. Super clean place,friendly staff,awesome rides & best water park.The food is reasonably priced & soooo good. the BBQ nachos & sammich is one of the best I've ever had. The turkey bowl is to die for.The kettle corn is one of the best, but you gotta get it when its open....thats the only gripe I got. 5 star all the way. This place makes me want to move to to Indiana seriously. The platinum season pass is well worth it

Thank Nammsayin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Public Relations Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holiday World & Splashin' Safari also viewed

 

Been to Holiday World & Splashin' Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing