We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
AMAZING EXPERIENCE

This has been my favorite place since I was a child! The park is always clean and the staff is... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Brenae Z
,
Evansville, Wisconsin
Still a Favorite!

We started this as a family tradition in my teens and we still make a trip every summer - well into... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
ksandlin13
,
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
via mobile
Read all 2,327 reviews
  
Reviews (2,327)
Filter reviews
2,321 results
Traveler rating
1,803
359
100
33
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,803
359
100
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free drinks water rides theme park free parking roller coaster all ages clean park pepsi products sun screen wait times wave pools splashing safari both parks kings island great water park six flags great family park
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,321 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This has been my favorite place since I was a child! The park is always clean and the staff is always friendly. I suggest you ride the Voyage first!!!! You will not regret going to this park!
Ps: unlimited drinks are the best here!!!!

Thank Brenae Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much for the kind words and coming to see us all these years. We hope to see you again in 2019!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We started this as a family tradition in my teens and we still make a trip every summer - well into my 20’s! We’d be happy with just Splashin’ Safari alone, so the fact that both are included is a bonus! We live just over an hour from Six Flags and 3+ from Holiday World, but the friendliness of the staff combined with free parking, sunscreen, and drinks is worth the drive. HIGHLY recommend adding this to your vacation list!

Thank ksandlin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're glad you make the drive to come see us and hope to see you again in 2019!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Go at least once every summer. I love the free parking, suntan lotion, and the free soft drinks. Water park has 2 wave pools, lazy river and a lot of fun rides. They have great deals. Food is good. Live watching the diving show

Thank 19colleenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're glad to hear you enjoy your time with us and come see us every year. We hope to see you again in 2019! (Did you mean to only give a rating of 3 stars out of 5?)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Holiday World is an Indiana favorite place. Affordable and who doesn't like free sunscreen and soft drinks. There are plenty of rides on both the dry and wet side of the park.

For a cheaper hotel rate - I recommend driving 30 minutes north to Jasper and staying at the Holiday Inn Express.. Free breakfast is awesome!

Thank dhuebner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Public Relations Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for coming to see us! We hope to see you again in 2019!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The park is clean and the staff are friendly. The Halloween festivities are appropriate for younger children.

Thank vacationX5350CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Public Relations Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit during Happy Halloween Weekends and hope you come see us again in 2019!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family recently went to Holiday World and we had such a good time. Sadly, the day we had been planning for several weeks turned out to be very rainy. We decided to go ahead and make the trip from Nashville, hoping for a break in the rain. Luckily, there were very few people in the park, so we were easily able to ride everything we wanted with little to no wait. We had a delicious meal in the Thanksgiving area and had some really tasty treats through out the park. Sadly, the rain came back before we were able to participate in the trick or treating, but we had a blast. We will definitely be back next summer to enjoy the waterpark!

Thank Christen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Public Relations Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for coming to see us during Happy Halloween Weekends. We'll see you again next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited during fall break, so the water park was obviously closed. We have been during the summer so we know the water park is a blast. But this time we got to ride all the non water rides and it was great! Our kids were excited not to have to wait in lines and sometimes didn’t even have to get off the ride to ride again. A very clean park! Lots of fun!

Thank TimP3182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Public Relations Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're glad to hear you all enjoyed your first visit during Happy Halloween Weekends and hope to see you again in 2019!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

These wooden coasters are so jerky I got so nauseous on them. I had to take a small break in between each one just to sit and cope. I love the wooden coaster, Beast at kings island, it has never made me feel terrible like these. The thunderbird is definitely the best coaster they have. It is a perfect place for a family with children. Not much thrill for older adults. My family won’t be making this drive again, just not worth a 2 and a half hour drive. Maybe the splash park is more fun in the summer? Encountered some very rude people down here also. Remember, always be kind.

Thank Genea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Public Relations Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for passing along this feedback. If you have any additional details you'd like to provide, please send them to us in an email at comments@holidayworld.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our second time to Holiday World. The drinks, sunscreen and parking are free. This is such a clean park and recommend it for family vacation

Thank LindaE0865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Public Relations Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're happy to hear that you came back to see us and enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again in 2019!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome awesome awesome! We love Holiday world and Halloween was a blast. Enjoy the corn maze and ride the rides.

Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGuestRelations, Public Relations Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit during Happy Halloween Weekends and hope you come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews