We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveler rating
72
78
96
70
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
78
96
70
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean outdoor pool christmas decor brick oven pizza negative reviews grocery store
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 399 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2017

Arrived on a Thursday, was disappointed that the pool and hot tub were closed. No mention of this was on their website and it was not mentioned at check in. We were hoping to enjoy this area on an "off day" before families with children arrived for the weekend. If I had not booked a whirlpool room I wouldn't have stayed, it was the point of our little escape. By the time we realized the pool area had been reopened on Friday it was almost too late to enjoy it. The room itself was clean and relaxing. Staff was nice. My only other complaint is that the fitted sheet would not stay on the bed, every time one of us moved, the corner of the sheet would pop off the bed.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2017

We came up here to stay the night that we can before Christmas when we got here when we checked in the lady told us that the restaurant across the street we went across the street waited for an hour and was late getting to see Santa because they told us the wrong place to eat! Needless to say they did not offer anything nor apologies all they said is sorry about your luck and gave us some old food that was cold that was sitting on the form we got there! Not to mention our room stuff did not have a stopper and would not hold water and the light was hanging by piece of electrical wire waiting for one of our children to get electrocuted! Save your money this is the biggest ways not only that I’m calling Groupon and filing a complaint!! As a successful business owner myself I am flabbergasted the way we were treated!!!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Brooks N Laisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantasGM, General Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,
Thank you for your review and feedback. We apologize for the misunderstandings you experienced on your stay. Your itinerary included in your package folder listed times and locations for all items included in your package. We typed this itinerary with the hopes guests would know exactly where things were located and when. We sincerely regret that this was not clear for you, and that our front desk attendant's explanation was misleading. Your situation was discussed with all workers present at the dinners with Santa and we were very glad to hear they attempted to rectify the situation the best they could at that point by offering food, serving drinks, offering to go boxes, offering time with Santa, and apologizing for the situation. We appreciate you giving us feedback regarding your room, and will be sure to look into this. Again, thank you for giving us feedback so we can work on improving in the future.
Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile

We stopped for a weekend visit during Christmas time. The staff was very friendly. The lobby is awesome. My only complaint is I wish the rooms were a little updated and had a Christmas theme. We have stayed there a couple of times and no real complaints.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantasGM, General Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,
Thank you for your recent review and feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback, and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We sure hope to have you back in the future!
Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

There are not many hotels around holiday world and this place is really the best option if you are there to visit holiday world. We visit once a year and always stay here. the rooms are nothing fancy buy they are clean and the staff if very helpful. the breakfast buffet is better that average.

Room Tip: get close to the office. there could be a lot of walking depending on where your room is
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbciii2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantasGM, General Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,
Thank you for your recent review! We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback and we are happy to hear you enjoy your stays with us! We hope to have you back again in the future!
Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

My family and I stayed at Santa's Lodge while visiting Holiday World. The hotel is right by Holiday World so was a very convenient location. I also enjoyed that there was a restaurant and bar inside the hotel since there are not many other options for food in the area. The hotel, however, is in severe need of a renovation. Very dated rooms and bathrooms. The hotel staff also did not come to clean our room either. Lodge does have indoor and outdoor pools, but when went to use them there were no clean towels so had to ask for some to be sent. Overall just ok hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantasGM, General Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on our lodge and your stay while here. We are always looking for ways to improve. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the restaurant, bar, and location, and we hope to have you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews