We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
382
24
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
382
24
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish food fire pit catch and release next year linen package murphy bed fishing poles feed the fish holiday world splash pad basketball court extended family train ride each cottage perfect family trash bags back porch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second time staying here, and it won't be the last! I love how clean the cabins are! The views of the many lakes they have is a plus too! They also give you discounted tickets to Holiday World! A wonderful family friendly place to stay when visiting Santa Claus, IN!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lots of fun things to do. The kids and adults both enjoyed our stay very much. Very clean and well maintained. Management goes above and beyond to make sure you have a great experience there. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Passport663383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed two nights at Santa’s Cottages for an extended family getaway (5 adults and 7 kids) and we couldn’t have enjoyed it more. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The cottages are nice, new and very clean. We stayed in cottage 31 & 32. It was a great place to relax and unwind after a day at Holiday World. The kids fished right outside out back door. The pool area was steps away and the playground was just a short walk. Our kids ranged in age from 20 mos to 16 years and every one of them had a blast. We are planning to go back next year and will extend another day, just to have more time to enjoy everything available here on property. I highly recommend Santa’s Cottages. What you see on their website is exactly what you get. We couldn’t have enjoyed it more!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A7465BMlisae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Santa's lakeside cottages are a great place to stay if you are in the area. It is just up the road from Holiday World and Splashin' Safari. They have a salt water pool and 4 big ponds on the property stocked with fish. They have fishing pole rentals and a little store on the property to pick up odds and ends or things you forgot to pack. They also have a playground with zip lining and basketball courts. Very courteous staff as well as a very clean and up to date property. This is our second time staying here in the last 4 years and we highly recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hipskind31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I enjoyed our stay and plan to return next summer. Everything was wonderful we had our grandaughter with us and she loved the pool, playground and ponds as well. The adults loved everything too we stayed two nights, all want to stay longer next time. Owners Brenda and Pat and their son we talked to were very helpful and kind. The cottage was spotless and adorable just a perfect place! Thanks for a great stay .

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FellowTraveler726917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews