We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveler rating
377
24
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
377
24
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish food fire pit linen package catch and release fishing poles next year murphy bed feed the fish holiday world splash pad basketball court extended family train ride thought of everything each cottage trash bags back porch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family recently stayed 2 nights in Christmas Bell Cottage (#20). This was our first visit to Santa’s Cottages. Staff was friendly, welcoming and responsive. Upon check in, we were handed a complimentary bucket of fish food (nice touch!). The grounds are immaculate. We were adjacent to a large playground area with a covered shelter. We reserved the shelter for a birthday party. So nice! Management cleans the charcoal grills daily. The cabin was very clean and exactly as advertised. The children weren’t ready to leave at check out time. We were allowed to stay on the grounds, so we enjoyed the swimming pool and splash pad into the afternoon. In sum, we had a wonderful time and my family hopes to return next year, and possibly stay a little longer.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Trail782477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in rudolf which is number 16. It is right across from the pool area. The rooms are super clean and nice. We paid for the towel and linen package. You can turn in your towels every two days for new ones. They don’t do daily housekeeping. There is a supply room on the outside of the cabin with toilet paper, trash bags, broom, and a big garbage bin. They ask that you empty your trash daily. There is a book inside with rules and check out procedures. The pool is nice with a splash pad. The front office has pool toys, fire wood, some snack items, and toys. You can rent fishing poles, corn hole, and a paid train ride. The train is $2 a person. We didn’t go into the game room or the laundry room. Other reviews said they had fly problems. If you leave your doors closed you shouldn’t have a huge issue. They will still find a way in. Check your kids for ticks as my son did get one while we were there. There isn’t much to eat in the area. I would recommend going into Jasper to eat. There’s a bunch of good restaurants there. We had a nice time on the property.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

Pool opens at 8:30 am. Free fish food when you check in. Girls loved feleding the fish and turtles...4 little lakes. 5 minute less drive from Holiday World and Spalshin Safari as well as National Park honoring Lincolns Boyhood Home. Great playground with basketball court with balls...girls loved the zipline. Very clean cottages. Loved the queen bed...so comfortable. Hammock very relaxing as is the swing next to the cottage. Fire pits and bbq grill for each cottage. All pans and dishes and utensils provided as well as paper towels, toilet paper, and shampooo and body gel. Televisionsp with dish tv in living room and master bedroom...dvds to watch. We also paid extra for linens. Grocery store 4 minute drive away. Two places deliver pizza. Subway next to grocery store.
Fishing poles available for all day rent. Swimming pool is simple but nice and has very clean bathroom facilites as well as laundry facilites available in same building. Only recommendation would be to fix seal of door to cottage and bed side light. Would love to come back!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank travelnowwithkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

Quiet, peaceful, clean, manicured, and full of family fun.

There is a pool, a large playground, fishing, and personal fire pits and grills.

The cabins are clean and the staff is always helpful and friendly.

We will be back!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

Very well run and clean cottages with all of the amenities that a family with children would want: pond with plenty of fish, great pool, playground, very comfortable cottage and convenient to Holiday World.

Room tip: Cottages on the west side of the main pond are shielded by trees in the evening.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews