We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
370
23
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
370
23
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish food fire pit murphy bed catch and release linen package next year fishing poles feed the fish holiday world splash pad basketball court extended family thought of everything back porch train ride dish network roasting marshmallows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 396 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2019

FIrst off....the manager, owner was extremely nice. And the surroundings are gorgeous and well taken care of too. Cabin is as cute as can be and I loved the swing on the porch and the firepit. But I do need to warn those with any issues with backs, etc....that the furniture was not comfortable. I am totally not a fan of a picnic table style table inside....although it was very attractive. It is very uncomfortable to sit with no back support. And the futon likewise.....was very uncomfortable to sit on. The bed was extremely high. The resort itself is gorgeous. And again...the cabins are cute and clean. BUT if you want comfort....you will not find it here. I will not be back. But for the outdoor activities....kids will love this place. And again...staff was amazing. I also do hate having to pay 40.00 for linens. We brought our own....which is a pain...but were only staying two nights and did not want to pay 40.00 more.

Room tip: Get a lakeside cabin
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IndianaKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda A, Owner at Santa's Lakeside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

First of all, we would like to thank you for all the nice things you said about our resort. We are so sorry that the furniture was so uncomfortable on your back.
We are confused about the $40 linen charge. This is for a 2 BR Cottage and none our 2 BR Cottages have the furniture you described. Also if you stayed with us in the first 3 weeks of December, your linens should have been provided free as a part of our Christmas package.
We always strive to make sure our guests have a great experience. Hopefully you will return to Santa Claus again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Charming cottages decorated with Christmas whimsy...a playground with something for everyone..a train ride around the grounds and owners who are friendly, accommodating and put their hearts into this place. Cabins are clean, the patios and porches have chairs, swings, hammocks, grills, fire pits--everything you need for a great evening outdoors. Can't wait to go back next year!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Terrica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

We have been staying at Santa's cottages since the first five cottages were built and we will make this our home away from home for as long as we are alive. the cabins are beautiful, they bathrooms spotless and the amenities keep growing! Where else are you gonna get an entire house, not just a hotel room, for around $150 ish. Full kitchen, hammock, patio, fire pit. Train Rides! Oddly, believe the 390 amazing reviews and not the made up couple that have some weird axe to grind.

Room tip: They have one bedroom with a murphy bed or two bedrooms. From Two many people
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Llessat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

We stayed at Santa's cottage over this past Labor day weekend and were very impressed. Cabins were clean and nicely stocked furnished. Pots pans, garbage bags etc all included and linen package could be purchased for a reasonable upgrade. Great pool and playground area, train ride, close to grocery store and holiday world. We will for sure be back! I would highly recommend to others. Owners/staff very friendly and helpful as well!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaineB1167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

We went down to visit friends who recommended these cottages. The man who checked us in was very nice and helpful.
The cottage was a complete disappointment. Dilapidated furniture, no drawers for your clothes...only one nightstand in the small bedroom. I'm glad they dont charge extra for all the flies but they do provide a swatter. The price seems excessive at about 220 a night. They dont change the sheets daily but do provide towels. The TV worked but most of the stations I tuned to were not available.
The value for the money is very poor

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank hailstone714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews